We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The highs and lows” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of South West Coast Path National Trail

South West Coast Path National Trail
Ranked #19 of 170 things to do in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The highs and lows”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I am not a walker but have friends who do. I know that just before Boscastle you have high cliff 732ft/223m you then drop down to sea level then up to the cliff and on to Trebarwith Strand 7miles & miles of up and down.I like to sit at the Port William Pub and watch them appear on the cliff top as tiny figure's that wind down to the sea level only to climb back up to Dennis point 304ft/93m and on to Port Isaac 6miles. I need another pint after all that.

Helpful?
Thank jeep10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    38
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chillaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Miles of beauty for all to enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

A glorious path extending all round the West Country, offering brilliant walks with breathtaking scenery. Beaches, cliffs, flowers, birds - not to be missed

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 413HIGHBARN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I've walked a good few miles along this path and the scenery is stunning. There are also some great places along the way. Try Wembury.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Varied and beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Find it amazing that all of the coast on the SW peninsula is accessible. The sea is clean and blue and the countryside varies from dramatic cliffs, lovely rolling meadows.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lizcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One day I will finish it .........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have walked various sections of the SW Coastal Path over the years but keep returning to 're-do' favourite stretches. Some of it can be tough, other bits much easier, so plan your walk carefully, taking note of the cliffs and inlets. ...and wear boots.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DevonDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South West Coast Path National Trail also viewed

 

Been to South West Coast Path National Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing