We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Plym Bridge Woods

Plym Bridge Woods
Ranked #13 of 170 things to do in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“lovely walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Often go here in the summer, they have a river running through to which i take my grandson. We can spend quite a few hours here whilst the little ones play in the water/sand. In the summer months you can take a trip on the train from Coypool to Plymbridge or walk for about a mile and a bit..

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank mandi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    66
    13
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great for dog walking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

i walk my dogs here as there is PLENTY of room for them to run around, they also get a good swim in the river and love it :)
this is also a nice quite place to take some food and go with a few friends, on a nice day its the perfect place for a bbq if the water isnt too cold you can also go for a swim.
there is some history around the area too so if youre interested in that you can have a nose around. certain times of the year you get national wildlife there setting up bird watching if that interests you also. the only shop there is an iceream van so if you do plan on spending the whole day there you will need to take food with you.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank n1cola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favourite walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Lovely walks along the river and through the woods. Ideal for dog lovers and cyclist.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to walk.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

There was plenty of paths for us to choose from, its a beautiful place to go with the family & dogs. Streams and a river which the dogs cooled down in. Next time I think we will take a picnic with us.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Missgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A very special place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Beautiful woodland walks or bike rides. A number of different routes and the nicest path is down by the river. Can get busy and noisy at weekends but pick your times and its a little piece of heaven.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plym Bridge Woods also viewed

 

Been to Plym Bridge Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing