We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveler rating
820
552
184
90
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
820
552
184
90
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park air con meal deal road side city centre national marine aquarium all you can eat short walk free parking barbican area third floor reception staff bars and restaurants cooked breakfast night's sleep budget hotel busy road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

VERY GOOD ROOM CLEAN Breakfast good EVENING MEAL LIMITED CHOICE BUT WELL COOKED, staff excellent, friendly, and efficent. The bathroom is very good, but the bath is quite high, a grab rail would be helpful
DIDNT LIKE PAYING EXTRA TO PARK CAR

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank linh538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We booked 3 nights here for a quick New Year break with our two young children.
We’d never visited Plymouth before, so went for a hotel that was fairly central and hopefully good for exploring.
We’ve stayed at a few premier inns (or similar before) but this one was the best one we’ve used! And really reasonably priced!
Modern, clean, super friendly staff :)
We had a family room, which had loads of space for our energetic children (!!!), the bathroom was very modern / new and had a lovely bath and probably the best shower I’ve ever used in a hotel (and better than my one at home).
Parking was easy (lots of spaces), and the location was great for exploring Plymouth straight from the hotel, or the beautiful surrounding areas by car.
We opted not to have breakfast as there were several great places nearby (can recommend Boston Tea Party - walking distance, and Seco Lounge in Royal William Yard - a short drive).
I did give 4* as our room was at the front, above the smoking area, and as we had the window open all the time we did get smoking smells frequently in our room.
We’d definitely stay again, and looking forward to our next visit :)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CAMILLADYER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Great hotel in excellent location about 400 yards to the Barbican via the footbridge near the Aquarium .Hotel is very clean and rooms are smart and spacious.All the staff are very upbeat and welcoming with Hannah on reception standing out with her professionalism and personable approach to customers

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank GRAHAM J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews