We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Central hotel with all Plymouth's attractions within easy walking distance. Very clean, friendly and quiet at night. Room overlooking harbor & Barbican was excellent value. Recommend to anyone for leisure or business.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mainer628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

As you will see from my previous reviews, when spending a short weekend anywhere we usually choose a Premier Inn if we can get it at the "right price". This met our usual standards. However like our recent stay in Taunton yet again we had our breakfast order taken on arrival and were still eating our cereal when the cooked breakfast arrived, and yet again it was put on our table without any offer to take away and bring back hot when we were ready. Therefore we do feel now that we much prefer the Premier Inn's where breakfast is self service. Come on PI get this simple element of good service sorted.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyLocket_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great location for the harbour area....easy to walk to barbican area with plenty of restaurants bars etc. close by. Rooms typical Premier inn...very clean, comfy bed and extra pillows, handy restaurant/ pub in hotel serving decent pub grub but breakfast disappointing

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrexham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Excellent budget hotel in a prime location, 5 mins walk to town and a stones throw from the coast.
Staff are friendly, polite and professional. Checking in was quick and uncomplicated and best of all the hotel has its own carpark.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balvinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

we were a party of two adults, 2 young children, the hotel is very close to the aquarium, the barbican and town, rooms are big clean and bright, free breakfast is available for children when adults eat and the variety is good, the staff are very helpful parking onsite is good. if you book well in advance the cost is so much cheaper almost half the price, so for a bargain weekend book early.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girls2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Arrived at this hotel after staying in Aberdeen Premier Inn with reduced expectations...From the start the staff showed a warm friendly welcome with an attitude of nothing is too much trouble was shown. Rooms we had were very clean and comfortable...Restaurant staff were also very good and meal we had after long travel was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Couldnt have been better! Lovely staff, food and quality bed. We had a great deal so it was amazing value as well. The staff were so kind and friendly towards our 3yr old and even during a busy breakfast session, when our 3yr old decided she wanted to climb about the restaurant, staff were on hand with bags of colouring and entertainment. It made it all stress free.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,621 reviews
3.1 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,072 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#7 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $62 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of central Plymouth with marina views, close to the National Marine Aquarium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing