We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good all round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

For a family of six we had little to grumble about, just the breakfast was delayed as this particular Inn was under-staffed in the restaurant. The supervisor immediately offered a refund which went down well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side are noisy, ask for Quay side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    404
    114
    59
    40
See reviews for
351
436
37
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

After a long & tiring drive it was good to arrive at a hotel that provided comfortable surroundings, pleasant & courteous staff and a comfortable, spaceous, clean room. I did not want to spend half the evening looking for somewhere to eat. Luckily the hotel's bar and restaurant facilities were excellent with good food served by pleasant and attentive staff. This was one of best Premier Inns I've stayed in & I've stayed in a few over the years. Through my work I visit Plymouth regularly & I intend to make this hotel my first choice for future visits.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very clean, modern hotel. Easy walk into Plymouth and grea access to the Ferry port.Only downide was no air conditioning and couldn't open window as noise from traffic. Children's beds very comfortable but would have been nice if they were in a separate alcove like they are at the newer Holiday Inns rather than right next to the main bed. Excellent choice for breakfast. Dining/breakfast room a bit lacking in light.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

It's typical of Premier Inn, the rooms are comfortable and the bathroom is great.
Very clean and well maintained with cheerful and helpful staff.
A really well cooked breakfast too.
Only complaint, the room was too hot, even with two electric fans. The room has no a/c so the window had to be left open which on a Saturday night meant quite a lot of noise! The locals were certainly very vocal with a lot of after midnight shouting and swearing!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyagerboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night for work purposes. Faily good experience and standard as most other premier inns i have stayed. Only problem is they didnt have air conditining and on a relatively warm day, the room was very hot. Couldnt open the windows at night because of the noise from the outside traffic. The 2 fans provided did help a bit but on a hot summer day, only an A/C would suffice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kreely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here on business in June 2012 and whilst it's an extremely nice, very new, nicely appointed place it's not quite as nice as it's sister Premier Inn at Lockyer's Quay, mainly because Lockyer's Quay has a nice pub with a fantastic view across the Barbican. That's about the only reason you could split these two.

The rooms are extremely nice and very new, the decor is bang up to date, the staff very friendly and helpful, the views from the upstairs bedrooms excellent, restaurant nice (with the proviso above) , all's good really. I've stayedat dozens of Premier Inn's around the country (company policy) and these two in Plymouth are probably the very best.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I recently stayed in the Premier Inn, Sutton Rd, Plymouth and can highly recommend this hotel. I had 2 minor gripes with my room... the shower head needed replacing and a couple of the lights did not work but apart from this the room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the hotel are friendly, helpful and very kind and the restaurant serves very good food and the staff are excellent. If you are in Plymouth, why not give this a try!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crispy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#9 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of central Plymouth with marina views, close to the National Marine Aquarium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing