We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value stay in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value stay in a good location”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed here whilst on a weekend course in Plymouth. The car park on arrival was busy, but I found a space with ease, about an hour later it was full with people parking on the pavement area. The room was well maintained and spacious, however the lighting wasn't adequate, except for the bathroom which was very good. Couldn't use the restaurant on the first night due to it being closed for a private function, and noise from this travelled up to my room and kept me awake to around 11pm. However this was the only complaint resulting from the stay. Rooms on the car park side have good views across the barbican. The Staff were all very friendly and helpful and the check in and checkout was quick and easy. The bed was comfortable but the pillows could be better. The room was clean on both days and was of good quality.
Overall this was a good value hotel, close to the city centre and a good place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    422
    124
    61
    41
See reviews for
370
461
40
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Mostly enjoy stays in Premiere Inns. Good value for price paid. Just returned from the Sutton Harbour Inn in Plymouth. Good quality service, excellent bedroom and very comfortable large bed. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyv545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

SUper - clean spacious and great breakfast Good value for money and nice hotel

Room Tip: Overlook the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

we stayed nov 25 until nov 28 the room was fantastic, location ideal, staff were excellent nothing to much trouble very friendly ,will certainly stay again would recommend to anyone,thankyou for a lovely break.

Room Tip: would highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed in september,nice staff,clean rooms,excellent food at sister pub over the road.The meal deal with a drink was superb.Good location for really all you need to do.Having stayed in quite a few Prem inns this was a great one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gawav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

This is a great Hotel economicaly priced friendly staff & great food.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Very nice hotel, clean and friendly staff, breakfast seems expensive but you can have as much as you like, great location near Barbican (where my daughter works) and close to the city centre, Drake Circus shopping centre just a short walk, uphill though, so would be a struggle for people with problems walking too far. We will be using again as i visit my daughter who lives just up the road from the hotel, so everything was perfect for our needs

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,305 reviews
3.1 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,907 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#20 of 21 in Plymouth
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#9 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a historical part of central Plymouth with marina views, close to the National Marine Aquarium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing