We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful friendly staff... and a good nights sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful friendly staff... and a good nights sleep!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very impressed by the welcome upon check in. Friendly staff who made sure we we comfy in our room and had everything we needed - they even gave us a map of the surrounding area as we don't know Plymouth that well.

Free car parking with plenty of spaces. The room was spacious and very clean. It was so quiet!! I know the Premier Inn have the 'Good Nights Sleep Guarantee' running at the moment - and I can say they succeeded. Me and my partner slept like logs!

The hotel is in a good area - close to the Sutton Harbour area - a short walk to the town and nearby bars and delicious places to eat.

All in all - very impressed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy_Lea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    271
    91
    30
    17
See reviews for
278
308
27
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Typical Premier Inn. Staff excellent. Room cold but functional (as every other Premier Inn is), however £92 B&B for a November Monday Night is way OTT - could have stayed at loads of better places for less but attended an event around the corner so stayed because it was convenient. Wouldnt stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

It seems that Lockyers Quay has become our place to stay when visiting Plymouth. The whole stay from beginning to end has been nothing less than perfect. One has to thank the staff who obviously must take credit for giving us such a good stay. 5 stars guys!!!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eaurouge540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I used to live near Plymouth and so was aware of what I could expect in terms of location, which is quite enough and yet very close to the city centre. It was just a pity we couldn't get ourselves out of bed early enough to have a walk around the adjacent Sutton harbour and over to the Barbican on a lovely sunny morning.

Anyhow, as for the hotel itself, the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the room was clean and spacious, and it had free parking. Indeed, the room was not tired as one sometimes sees in 'budget' hotels. The best bit though, was the quality of the bedding and the availability of extra pillows - something that should not be underestimated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 'Aquarium' side, which might provide a quieter room, although it wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

All the rooms were very clean and modern looking. I had a good night sleep, apart from the guest above me, walking around late and early in the morning.
This is an excellent location if you are visiting the aquatic centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maltese_Falcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed over en route from Cornwall to Oxfordshire. We have stayed at this Inn before. Great location, clean, comfortable - Everything that we expect, Except this time.......

My wife always travels with her own "soft" pillow. On arriving home, we could not find the pillow in the car. Called the Inn and the pillow was located and mailed back to us.

1ST CLASS SERVICE !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_Liz_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a Premier inn that has been updated recently therefore it's of a good standard. It's well located for the Barbican area which has plenty of bars and restaurants
A good choice when visiting Plymouth

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
68 reviews
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
630 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
764 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Address: 1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#5 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lockyers Quay Premier Inn is situated in Plymouth’s City Centre, within 10 minutes walking distance of shops, restaurants and Plymouth’s historic Barbican and Hoe. We have 62 Bedrooms of all accommodation types including facilities for guests with disabilities. All rooms are one price offering great value for families with ample on site parking which can also accommodate large vehicles, please note parking is charged at £5.00 per 24 hours for Premier Inn guests. We have wireless Internet, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryers in all rooms along with fans, irons and boards, and bathmats available on request. The Lockyers Quay restaurant opposite the hotel serves our unique 'All you can eat' breakfast from 06:30 – 10:30 Monday to Friday, and 07:00 - 11:00 Saturday and Sunday with lunch and evening meals being served from 12:00 - 22:00. Our location is ideal if you are using the ferry port or train station as they are only 0.5 miles away and most of Devon’s popular attractions are only approximately 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing