We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boringdon Arms(Plymouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveler rating
433
300
101
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
300
101
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tablecar parklarge fansleisure parknational marine aquariumbarbican areacity centreair conditioningshort walkroad sideplenty of parkinggood nights sleepexcellent locationcomfortable bedreception staffbudget hotelnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 886 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's well known that dogs shouldn't be left in hot cars and for good reason. Should anyone have a bizarre wish to experience this first hand then this Premier Inn will do a good job.

We stayed there in normal British summer temperatures - low to mid twenties - and it was over 30 degrees in the bedroom. Fans were provided to assist with blowing hot air around the room and a wall-mounted thermometer to further press home the point.

It's unbelievable and unacceptable for a modern hotel to be like this.

(Otherwise this is clean, well fitted out, and comfortable hotel. Just don't stay in the summer!)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Your average PI. Staff were great and location is good. However, as usual, windows don't open much and when it is 30 degrees in the room, it is impossible to sleep. A fan was supplied in the room, but it did nothing to ease the pain. As usual, they never ask how your stay was in case they give you the chance to complain under their good night guarantee!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Emma7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

As is expected of Premier Inns, this is comfortable and clean, in a handy location. As a family of four, the room allocated was a good size, with the standard double bed, a single and a second single put in the room. It was clean and quiet, despite facing onto the parking lot - there were no issues with noise at night.
We stayed one night to break up the journey from London to Cornwall, and see Plymouth. This is a great location, as we could walk into Plymouth, walking around the Aquarium and across a footbridge to the dockside.
We ate in Plymouth, but breakfast was of the usual Premier Inn standard, happily catering for all tastes and appetites. I would recommend this as a place to stay for a family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handluggageIwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was excellent! The staff on arrival were pleasant and very friendly. The room was very clean and had everything you wanted. There were 3 rooms we had altogether as a group, 21,25 and 29 and we had no complaints about any of them. the beds are amazingly comfy. Location of this hotel is amazing to, overlooking the harbour.

Had dinner and breakfast a few times in the Table Table restaurant and I must say it was lovely. Food was nice, staff friendly and prices reasonable. Sitting outside in the nights having a drink overlooking the harbour was a real treat.

We are looking to go back to the hotel next year so would defiantly recommend this premier Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanO82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Upon arrival, the reception team checked us in efficiently, and were very helpful in answering our queries. The rooms are very spacious, modern and clean, and are equipped with tea and coffee making facilities along with a large TV with a good selection of channels. The hotel itself is well situated on the quayside which has a good selection of restaurants and quaint shops nearby. It is also very close to the Aquarium as well as the main shopping centre. The only downside to our stay was that our room was very hot, a fan was provided, I'm just glad that the outside temperature was a lot cooler than the 30+ degrees that the country was experiencing in the previous weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chowfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews