We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in central location near The Barbican”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in central location near The Barbican”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The hotel room was very clean, standard family room, double bed and single bed. Had a room next to he road, had window open there was some but not to much traffic during night, did not here any other noise. There was a fan in room also. Rooms been recently refurbished with a large wall mounted LCD tv. Bathroom nice and clean. Breakfast was in adjacent pub in car park which set me up for the day. We ate at the pub restaurant on the first evening, there was a reduced price meals before 6:30pm but the portions seemed on the small side. Next night went to the leisure park just down to road where there is a choice of nandos, pizza hut, chiquitos, frankie and bennys and a vue cinema.
This is a nice/good budget range hotel in a good location and easy to get to and park.

Room Tip: Maybe ask to be on car park side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    258
    83
    27
    16
See reviews for
267
292
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here for a University Open Day with our son. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the city centre & the Barbican. The rooms are very clean & have everything you need for a short stay. The breakfast was very good value & the service excellent. We would definitely use the hotel again if visiting Plymouth

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkskiddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was my second experience of using a Premier Inn - it did not disappoint. The breakfast in the attached restaurent was particularly good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLS2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This Premier Inn (Lockyers Quay) has recently been refurbished and the rooms are clean and modern. Staff were helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast in the associated "Table Table" restaurant was very good. If you don't want to eat dinner in the Table Table restaurant there is a choice of a few places to eat in the nearby Oceana complex, ranging from Nandos to Pizza Express and also some more upmarket restaurants on the Quay.

The bathroom did not have a shaver socket, and the soap in the wall mounted dispensers was a bit cheap, but these are only minor issues. Apparently the reception can lend you a shaver adaptor plug if you need one.

This hotel is not in the middle of town (it takes about 20 -25 mins to walk into town) but that's not a problem and I would stay here again.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Plymouth.

Note that there is another Premier Inn about 200 metres away (Premier Inn Sutton Road) of which I have no experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank food_criticBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed for one night at this Premier Inn and had a very good nights sleep. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very clean. We ate at the Table Table restaurant where the food was very good. We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you telephone ask for a quiet room facing the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and myself stopped for one night at the Premier Inn (PI) at Lockyers Quay. I telephoned in advance and asked for a harbourside view. In reality the harbour view for any room is not too close to the harbour. However we didn't hear a thing during the night as we were away from the road. We had a huge tv in the room. The breakfast at the Lockyers Quay Table Table was top notch. Our hot breakfast was cooked to order and was piping hot and very nice indeed. In fact we thought it was probably the best one we have had at PI, and we have stopped at a number over the last 3 years or so. The PI is just a short walk away over the footbridge into the Barbican area. We would have no hesitation in recommending this PI.

Room Tip: Harbourside rooms are away from the road and nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyDays54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I've been here many times and NEVER had bad service!
The staff are first class and service always very good. Its very near town so many of my family travelling to Plymouth have stayed here. Its Very close to the aquarium - great when a family. A short distance from the historical or old part of Plymouth The Barabican. Check out the Mayflower steps or see the lighthouse its all within easy walking distance - overlooking the sea
The food and drink

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxiMooPoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,263 reviews
3.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Address: 1 Lockyers Quay | Coxside, Plymouth PL4 0DX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#5 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lockyers Quay Premier Inn is situated in Plymouth’s City Centre, within 10 minutes walking distance of shops, restaurants and Plymouth’s historic Barbican and Hoe. We have 62 Bedrooms of all accommodation types including facilities for guests with disabilities. All rooms are one price offering great value for families with ample on site parking which can also accommodate large vehicles, please note parking is charged at £5.00 per 24 hours for Premier Inn guests. We have wireless Internet, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryers in all rooms along with fans, irons and boards, and bathmats available on request. The Lockyers Quay restaurant opposite the hotel serves our unique 'All you can eat' breakfast from 06:30 – 10:30 Monday to Friday, and 07:00 - 11:00 Saturday and Sunday with lunch and evening meals being served from 12:00 - 22:00. Our location is ideal if you are using the ferry port or train station as they are only 0.5 miles away and most of Devon’s popular attractions are only approximately 30 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing