We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful in every way.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra G
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way.”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Apartment situated in what was a navel building. The views were wonderful and the apartment was of a very high standard. Thoughtfully and tastefully decorated, with appliances making your stay very comfortable.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squeeky_i...
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little bit of luxury........”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just a week here with my wife and young daughter and what a find. Easy booking procedure and a very efficient meet and greet service, we were delighted to be back in Plymouth after a 3 year absence.

The little touches on our arrival were more than welcome, and the ladies from the management company showing us around were lovely. The apartment is well appointed and situated ideally within the Royal William Yard; close to splendid bars and restaurants, but without the noise. The views were stunning too - lovely views out to Mount Edgecombe and the River Tamar.

We loved it here so much we decided to extend our stay but were unable to secure a second week here so had to settle for another apartment on the same site which was sadly not to the same standard. But I dare say our opinion was slightly skewed, it will take a lot to beat 73 Brewhouse!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
march4uk
OLDHAM
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from spending a week in this beautiful apartment. We know the area well as we have family who live in Plymouth but we usually stay in local hotels. Having visited the Royal William Yard many times we decided that this apartment would be perfect for us. On arrival we were met by friendly staff who handed over the keys and parking permit. They were able to answer all our questions about the apartment and the local area. The apartment was stunning, tastefully decorated, vey clean and supplied with all the pots, pans and linen we could need for a weeks holiday. We were lucky enough to be in the area for the firework competition which took place over 2 nights and had excellent views of the displays from nearby Devil's Point. We used the ferry from the yard to travel to the Barbican and walked back which took about half an hour.

During our week in Plymouth we ate at Riverside Cottage Canteen, Pierre's, Seco and Prezzo. All the food and service was very good. We also enjoyed the largest pastries ever seen from the bakery and coffee and cake at the tea garden. There were absolutely no negatives about our stay at the Brewhouse and I hope to return again before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience of staying at the Royal William Yard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacas5
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic well equipped apartment with stunning views and good amenities”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

From start to finish the weekend was brilliant. Met at the door with the key, which meant a smooth handover. Car parking included which really helped. The apartment is clean and beautifully furnished. Fresh flowers were a lovely touch to welcome us. Waking up to look over the harbour, was amazing. Several excellent places to eat within 'The Yard', we ate at Wagama as we wanted something a little different. Le Vignoble is a must. Sunday's Farmers Market gave us several tasty treats to bring home.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiefBosu...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“1st rate apartment!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I managed to book this apartment at the very last minute, through 'Blue Chip'. The staff really went out of their way to find me somewhere, and could not have been more helpful.

The apartment is in a stunning location, in what was part of the old Naval Yard. The buildings have been turned into amazingly well designed apartments. This one had excellent views out over the water, and due to the poor weather conditions ie storm force winds, we were treated to some quite dramatic scenes. Access to the property, even for those with restricted mobility, is not a problem. An elevator take you to every floor, and the walkways are nice and wide.

This apartment is very well laid out, with a twin bedroom and bathroom on one level, with an en suite double room up in the roof. Both bedrooms have flat screen TV's. All of these TV's have HDMI and USB ports to accommodate game consoles, hard drives etc.

The living room has two very comfortable leather 'bucket' chairs, and also a corner sofa. The kitchen/diner is extremely well stocked, with easy to use Dishwasher and other mod cons including a good quality Coffee maker. The utility room has a washer/dryer and also iron and board.

In the immediate area, there are 2 or 3 places to eat, including Riverside which is part of the same building, or the Seco Lounge bar, which is a 2 minute walk away. Although situated on the far side of town, it's only a 15 min walk into the centre.

For the price, I don't think you could do better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jannermai...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday apartment five star all the way”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

5 star apartment, lovely touches, met with keyholder, text arrangements, shown around the apartment, fluffy dressing gowns, John Lewis quality throughout, milk, real coffee, tea and sugar provided, wi fi excellent, very comprehensive manual and fresh flowers, beautiful and so clean, a utility room, can't think of anything it lacked. Great location, ferry to Barbican, and to Cremyll. Stair case to Devil's Point, lits of restaurants including Riverside Canteen and the Bakery is a must....loved it....want to live there. There is 24 hour security, felt very safe.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampt...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top class accommodation with waterside views”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I think this property is new to the holiday rental market, so all of the equipment, linen etc was of the best quality (mainly John Lewis). The apartment is set in the lovely setting of the Royal William Yard which has an abundance of bars and restaurants. It is a mixture of residential and holiday apartments, and is fitted out beautifully within the old Brewhouse. We have extended family in Plymouth, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We stayed in May and the cost between three adults represented excellent value for money, though I suspect that it will be significantly more expensive in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting on the waterside
Liked least: Only having one set of keys between us
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing