We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely location, lovely accomodation, couldn't...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Plymouth Holidays

Living room and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room and dining area
Kitchen and bathroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living room and dining area
Kitchen and bathroom
Bedroom
Plymouth Hoe just minutes from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie C
Hugh Town, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely location, lovely accomodation, couldn't have been more helpful”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

the apartment was clean and well equipped. Very comfortable Close to eateries and shops and a short walk to Plymouth Hoe.

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spookyju1...
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“had everything covered”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Superb position, right where we wanted it to be. A little loud on Saturday night, but only to be expected. Could have been a littler cleaner, when I say that it wasn't dirty just quite dusty and the kitchen area needed a little more attention on changeover (bins not emptied). Overall we enjoyed our stay and the accommodation served it's purpose.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the postition of the accommodation was perfect
Liked least: could have been a bit cleaner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thank you for your review. We do give the apartment a comprehensive clean between each booking and I am sorry it wasn't as clean as it could have been for your stay. I will make sure all the nooks and crannies are given a thorough dust. As for the kitchen bin, this would of course usually have been emptied and clean; I'm sorry that this had been overlooked for your visit. Kind regards. Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rowella
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient & well equipped quiet maisonette”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We found the property very comfortable, clean & quiet. It was well furnished & warm. Hooks on back of doors & a new faster hob on the oven would have been welcome. Main drawback was parking. One can, if lucky, park on the road lay--by outside but beware there are ambiguous signs saying overnight parking until 11am but less noticeable a sign saying loading only from 8 a.m We were mislead by this.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger D
Camborne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“A holidaymakers dream.”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

WOW what a pleasant surprise i had with this place, its superb and i certainly would love to go there again

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jesmi
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in great Location”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had a great weekend stay in Plymouth, this apartment is in a brilliant location in the heart of the Barbican area. We were met by Mathew's father on arrival who was really friendly and helpful, showing us where to park after letting us in despite the pouring rain - Thank you. We were right by the waterfront and took a ferry to Cawsand - took the bus back to Plymouth - lovely scenic ride well worth it. The area is vibrant and has some great restaurants and pubs, gets busy on weekend nights but because the apartment was tucked away we weren't bothered by noise. A really good stay

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigS383...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

On arriving to the house I was surprised at how much space there was (the photos do it no justice)
The location is perfect on the Barbican, easy to get into the city centre and to the sea front.

Date of stay: June 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ard Z
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Feel at home with all you need”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We got the key from the shopholder next door and she was a warm start for the stay at Plymouth. We spoke to Matthew by the phone and met him by the check out and he was just as nice. He gives you all the information you need and is willing to make the stay as comfortable as possible.
The appartment is well equiped, clean, spacious (we were with two) and well situated in the best looking part of the city. The new city centre is within walking distance. We rent a bike for a day at Rockets & Rascals at the nearby harbour to follow the drakes trail. Very nice if the weather is good! Lots of restaurants nearby and the shore side is nice to wallk.
Would I recommend this holliday rental to a friend? Absolutely! (in fact we allready did)

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing