We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good unit in great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Royal William

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LA-LONDON...
LA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good unit in great location”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just completed our second stay in this unit. We have family in Plymouth and stay here when we visit. It's a clean, modern unit in an excellent location. Royal William has lots of food options, and it's very convenient when friends and family (of all ages) want to stop by for a drink or a meal or a day trip to Mt Edgcumbe. Parking is a little pricey (for the area,) but it was always possible to find a spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smudger54...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great memories of old times”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Having worked in RWY dockyard in the 70's and 80's we jumped at the chance to return to the area as tourists. The view over the inner harbour and surrounding restaurants is fantastic. The apartment itself is immaculately presented and very well furnished and was a great place to relax and unwind. Phil made the whole experience very pleasant and we are grateful for having had the opportunity to return to RWY and stay in such splendid surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie R
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“fantastic”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fantastic weekend in the Royal William Yard. The apartment was really nice with a beautiful view across the sea, very light and nicely furnished. not much sound proofing between the rooms but it didn't bother us. Royal William Yard is stunning and plenty of restaurants on your doorstep and great to get the taxi boat around to the Barbican. Will be returning again next year

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKKittyT
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Gorgeous flat in a beautiful part of Plymouth”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The flat was beautiful, with lots of quirky features and masses of character and style. Very clean, everything that you could need or want was provided. Great location, parking on site, and a good choice of bars and restaurants right on your door step. Biggest tv I think I have ever seen! Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily_Ric...
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Apartment Stunning Location”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed for 3 nights over New Year and enjoyed the apartment and the location.
Apartment is ideal for 2 adults and is very well equipped, very clean and super stylish. Would suit couples or parents with young children.
Bedroom 2 has twin beds and no natural daylight.
Some noise from restaurants below and from neighbour's television but this did not bother us!
Would book again as we love the location and there is plenty to do here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place loved by all”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

As a family with two teenagers we struggled to find a place to keep everyone happy but this apartment definitely ticked all the boxes! From the point of provisionally booking to the minute we left We could not fault anything.
The adults were impressed by the views and facilities and the ' children' were singing the praises of the televisions and wifi! We had a lovely family time together . We will definitely be returning. Thank you for the American apartment feel in the a wonderful Devonshire site.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the place inside the part net nod it's location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quinny220
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need in one place”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The flat was well appointed and had a lovely view out over the harbour. There are plenty of places to eat all within walking distance. The city centre is also only a short bus trip or ferry ride. Can't really recomend anything particular to do as I was quite unwell while on holiday. i must say that this wasn't due to the flat I picked up a virus from somewhere. I can say that derriford hospital was quite pleasant and the staff were very welcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The easy access to many restaurants
Liked least: My illness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing