We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acorns and Lawns
Nearby Hotels
$119
$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Plymouth(Plymouth)
$85
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Future Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
$153
$149
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
$71
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
53
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
8
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 62 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were attending a conference at the nice but sole-less Holiday Inn in Plymouth and rather than pay the Holiday Inn prices found this wonderful B&B just 30 seconds around the corner. I booked based on the Trip Advisor comments and ratings and was not disappointed. If you like a boutique feel with a personal touch then Acorns and Lawns is for you. The rooms were lovely and clean with nice touches like home-made biscuits by the bed. We were so well received and breakfast was lovely. I stayed for business but would have no hesitation in booking again for a stay with the family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We found Acorns & Lawns on Trip Advisor and were so pleased we had. Paula is a perfect host and so helpful. We stayed in the large room on the top floor which overlooks the Hoe park. The room was spacious and beatifully presented and the ensuite had a great shower. Parking was easy and Paula can provide a permit for £2 a day. The breakfasts were excellent - full English breakfast and also a good selection of cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit. Excellent location for the Hoe and the Barbican and central town is only 10 mins walk. We shall certainly stay here again when visiting Plymouth.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We are very picky about where we stay and after much internet searching were recommended this little b&b. Little in number of rooms but not on style, room size or comfort. All mod cons in an airy modernised home overlooking the park. Our hosts could not have been kinder and we would thoroughly recommend this place for a central, tranquil and stylish stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyaslarry5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Acorns & Lawns is every bit as lovely as it sounds. Unfortunately my camera broke during my two night stay and I lost the photos of the spacious, bright and clean ensuite room overlooking Hoe Park. This B&B is well run and is in a great location. Owner Paula had good suggestions for places to visit, and she even fixed my laptop! Breakfasts were fresh and well prepared. If the afternoon tea is on offer, don’t miss it - the food was memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AprilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This has got be one of the friendliest and downright nicest B&Bs we've stayed in. Paula, the owner, is really helpful - even after we had to change our arrival time. Our double bedroom was light and airy, with nice neutral colours and good furniture. The whole place has a relaxed vibe and breakfast was just right. Paula pays attention to the small things - posh hand wash in the bathroom, small colourful pieces of art on the walls. Great value for money, brilliant location for Plymouth's bustling Barbican, and certainly one of the best B&Bs in the South West. Deserves some awards really... Stay here if you can!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertgray70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews