We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Animal care

Love this place, a zoo with a real purpose. Conservation, animal care with appropriately sized... read more

Reviewed today
Spinmarzipan
,
Moreton, United Kingdom
Rainy day visit

Called in as it was a rainy day, glad we went, an interesting and enjoyable few hours spent here... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
22judi333
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,355 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Plymouth
from $10.30
More Info
from $10.30
More Info
from $386.26
More Info
from $109.44
More Info
Reviews (2,355)
Filter reviews
2,355 results
Traveler rating
1,014
776
346
131
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,014
776
346
131
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea life shark tank rainy day octopus large tanks annual pass dartmoor zoo different species main tank soft play area gift shop few hours couple of hours half term free entry all ages family ticket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,355 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Quite an impressive aquarium with lots of local displays of marine life.
Some work could be done to improve the displays but other than that a lovely hour/hour and half viewing.
Quite expensive though.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Couchy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and i visited the Aqaurium back in July this year whilst on our Honeymoon. I must admit i was like a big kid going round looking at all the wonderful sea creatures, exotic sea plants . This place is wonderful for all ages especially children as there are plenty of fun facts to learn about our oceans and about looking after this marvellous but endangered eco system.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank janemark27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were some smaller and interesting tanks and some educational talks going on, but this place is really all about the huge tank, with it's various viewing levels and amazing sea creatures. It's impressive the first time you encounter it. We spent 10-15 minutes at the first level watching the sharks and rays swim by above us. Keep going and you'll see the tank twice more. It's magical especially at the top level.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here yesterday and it was an amazing day out great s ring all the different fish etc and having the educational talks! Would definitely recommend

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank emi060700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the aquarium & taking our 18 month old daughter. Our tickets allow us to re enter for free as many times as we like within a year. This is great for us. I was a little disappointed that you had to pay to use the soft play, as we thought this would be included in the price, but it wasn’t too expensive. The shark tank is our favourite & our daughter loves it too. It’s quite mesmerising!! The cafe food & coffee isn’t great if I’m honest, but there are many places on the Barbican that you could go for a coffee or bite to eat.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank JandTCryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews