We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Very enjoyable way to travel, recommend a cabin rather than a seat.

A 24 hour crossing with a motorcycle to Plymouth to Santander on Pont Avon and an overnight return... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Kenny S
,
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
5 Star Service

This is the second time we have travelled from Plymouth to Roscoff with Brittany Ferries, both... read more

Reviewed yesterday
geof w
,
Torquay, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 2,989 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Plymouth
from $384.18
More Info
from $10.24
More Info
from $10.24
More Info
from $108.85
More Info
Reviews (2,989)
Filter reviews
2,989 results
Traveler rating
1,224
861
364
221
319
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,224
861
364
221
319
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pont aven st malo self service restaurant mini cruise commodore cabin overnight crossing car deck berth cabin return journey inside cabin both ways plymouth roscoff a la carte restaurant club voyage ferry company reclining seats commodore class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,989 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went out to Bilbao on July 24th and returned to Portsmouth on the 20th Sept.
Facilities on board good, cafe and restaurant excellent and very efficient service.
The cabins are adequate and fine for the length of time you are in them. The only problem I have is on the outbound and the return trips the bathroom in the cabin stinks of sewage and look like they need a deep clean. I’m sure the cleaning staff do the best they can and no criticism aimed at them.
Will use again as a useful crossing but will take air freshener !!!!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank philip s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BF-CustomerServices, Manager at Brittany Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 'philip s',

Thank you for your review of your trip on board Cap Finistère. I'm pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed sailing with us. I am sorry to read of your disappointment with the bathroom. Do please speak to the team on board if you are unhappy with any aspect of your trip as they will always do their best to rectify the issue for you immediately.

Thank for travelling with us and we look forward to welcoming you on board again.

Kind regards
Jane

Customer Services
Brittany Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel often on Brittany Ferries and have always paid on board with Barclaycard but this time our Barclaycard was refused because, were told that Brittany Ferries have stopped accepting this card despite it being a card that is acceptable on their web site and when making on line payments.

Either I missed something in their literature or the crew are making up their own rules.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank K12XFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ship was spotlessly clean and obviously very well maintained throughout. Cabin for overnight crossing comfortable with a good shower. After boarding we enjoyed an excellent diner in the restaurant which was excellent. What better way to make the crossing to France. Loved it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The standard on board and the faultless professional staff were great. From the shops to the bar and restaurants we were well looked after.

Unfortunately the 2 bed gite close to Lizio in Brittany did not follow and it had seen better days with a need for quite a bit of TLC. The mattress really needs taking down the tip and lots of fly papers required! A shame Brittany Ferries were let down by the property owner.

If it had been a rating for just the ferry it would have been a 5 star rating so choose your gite carefully for a holiday package.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank cathedralcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BF-CustomerServices, Manager at Brittany Ferries, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 'cathedralcity',

Thank you for taking the time to contact us, it is great to hear that you could not fault the standard on board or the staff when you travelled with us recently. It is lovely to hear that you were well looked after.

I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with the gite that you stayed in. We do provide a helpline number for our passengers if they have a problem with the accommodation, however, if you can please contact me directly on Alison.anakkar@brittanyferries.com providing your booking reference I can then look in to this further for you.

I look forward to hearing from you and would like to also thank you for choosing to travel with us.

Kind regards
Alison

Customer Services
Brittany Ferries

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reading previous reviews, no idea what people actually expect but the cabins are comfortable and clean, the food excellent and service is first class, staff are friendly. What’s not to like? Apart from lots of middle aged men pretending to be hells angels all v friendly!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank martin500_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews