We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting expansive”

The View Pan Asia Restaurant
Ranked #195 of 733 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Getting expansive”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Been about five time now but was shocked this time at the cost for our visit this Friday 18/10/2013 3 x meal and 2 x half coke and 1 x large coke which came to £52.47 some of the means were luke warm and was planing to go there for our Xmas party but may now look as we're.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    184
    104
    44
    73
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much food!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best evening I've had in Plymouth in so long. As a (fussy) vegetarian, I struggle to find anything I want to eat on menus. But here, it's so easy! Everything says on it if it's vegetarian AND all the ingredients, so I know what has mushrooms in. Why has it taken me so long to find this place??? I will be going back, but I'll wait till I'm really hungry, because I had three plates of desert last time :D

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
“Very Busy Great Selection Good Staff”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place was very busy when I rolled up at 6 pm. I was alone as I was on business in Plymouth. The food was hot and tasty and constantly being replenished. The selection of food was really varied and was of good quality. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

It hits the mark in every aspect and I can understand why it is so popular.

I will certainly return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cags1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Noisy. Rude.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This place Is for family's its loud, full, hot. The tables are squished together. The staff will snatch your food if your not careful they are all rude I dis not see an exception and have been several times. And as far as buffets go its not that cheap. Id avoid this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yearofthemind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place for buffet food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have visited this restaurant on a number of occasions and we have always found the staff polite and helpful. The quality and the selection of food available is prepared and very fresh for buffet type restaurant. All of the food is rotated to keep the warming process to a minimum and fresh food is always available and the cook to order is fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The View Pan Asia Restaurant also viewed

Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to The View Pan Asia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing