We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”

The View Pan Asia Restaurant
Ranked #188 of 722 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $0 - $21
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

This is one of the best chinese buffet in Plymouth, The service was excellent the staff are well dressed and presented, We booked a table and it was ready for when we arrived no waiting even though they were turning people away due to the fact it was so busy.
The food was excellent there is so much choice that we didnt try everything and the deserts are so well presented overall would go here again.
Couldnt even find fault with the toilets cleaned and checked.
Would recommend booking a table so you wont be disapointed if you arrive and its busy.
Very good value for money as well compared to the other buffet providers in town.
The ambiance and decor is so tasteful and really sets this resturant in a class of its own.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susierut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    182
    104
    44
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Rubbish”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

A wide selection of everything from chicken nuggets to southern fried chicken to hash browns to meat balls to cocktail sausages, did I forget to mention this is a Chinese restaurant? The Chinese dishes were bland and very strange, not to mention the delicious prawn crackers which could literally be folded like paper. On the plus side the decor was nice which is the only reason I can think of as to why people are giving this place a high rating it appears they are getting blinded by the lights, literally!!!! The first impression you get when u walk in is, is the president eating here cause with all these bodyguards around it dame sure looks like it. Service is average/poor 6 of us went and all of us will never be returning. If you want to try it by all means do but don't say I didn't warn you.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Only looks good compared to other plymouth buffets”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

the title says it all, seriously it serves chicken nuggets! That well known authentic chinese meal. Food is average, service is average, price was expensive £34 for 2 people dinner with a drink each, Bad location attracts pikies cos it looks posh, which it isnt

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank EnglishAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Value for Money!”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This was the first time we'd ever been for a buffet Chinese and I must say I was actually quite impressed.
We paid £6.50 each for a lunchtime buffet and could eat until we were fit to bust and It even included deserts!
Food was pretty good for a buffet
Would definitely recommend but I'm unsure whether we'd return for an evening meal but definitely lunch at that price is excellent value for money!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rugnsarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD,SERVICE AND VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We have visited on a few occasions when we go to Plymouth city centre, and the variety and quality of this, all you can eat for a fixed price food, is excellent. The staff are plentiful and helpfull. T he place is spotlessly clean and there is a lift as it is on first floor, and as my husband is a wheelchair user , this is essential, The staff are really helpfull and pleasant, well worth a visit

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elainew19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The View Pan Asia Restaurant also viewed

Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to The View Pan Asia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing