We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imaculate B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor House Guest House
Ranked #1 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

An imaculate and newly refurbed B&B. Nice little touches that make you feel like you are in a top hotel.The hosts Barry and Sue were very friendly and couldnt do enough for us. I have stopped in B&Bs all over Britain and this one is up there with the best.
Thanks for a great stay
Adrian

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Adrianavfc62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Tudor House Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 276 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had an excellent two day stay when in Plymouth for a family wedding in April. Property was very clean and comfortable and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful. We would return to stay again next time we visit Plymouth. David Sprackling

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidSprackling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Five stars all round again on our third visit to the Tudor House Guest House. Clean, cosy and comfortable with a warm welcome and a delicious tasty breakfast. Great value, engaging hosts and very convenient to the Barbican, The Hoe and the rest of Plymouth. Thank you Susan and Barry!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tandy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just had our 2nd visit to Tudor House in the last 2 years - sadly both times to attend funerals, and Barry could not have been more understanding or helpful. He even offered to drive to the church where the Memorial Service was being held so we could follow him as we weren't sure of the route! Beautifully clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast and ideally located for the Hoe, Barbican and also the city centre. We hope to return for a stay on a happier occasion!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 7 (a Double) both times and found it to be very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiFung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I would like to say that I have stayed recently but that would not be true it was about 10 years ago I last stayed here and had done so often it is only when I seen the picture of it that I remembered all the great stays I had here over a 20 year period I think it is different owners now but it should still be good the breakfast used to be great

Room Tip: they were all nice rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_The_Tailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed at other b&bs every year in plymouth for years now, to go to the archeological diving convention at the university, and this by far is the best, and we wont be staying anywhere else in future. As soon as you walk in, every room smells so clean and fresh. The rooms were spotless, modern and attractive. Susan and Barry were more than accommodating and the breakfast was fabulous. As a veggy i often get pretty poor breakfasts but Barry made sure that mine was better than the meat eaters! lol. I totally reccommend Tudor House, great place and next to the Hoe. What could be better?

many Thanks to you both

Sam Julian Dennis & Mick

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samueldizzydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at Tudor 7 nights Susan & Barry were very friendly and very helpful,room was warm,very clean,breakfast was excellent and good choice,From Tudor it easy walking into Drake Circus shopping centre and to the Barbican,we really enjoyed our stay in Plymouth and will definitely be be going back to stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.1 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
778 reviews
0.0 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#2 of 21 in Plymouth
641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
3.4 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#6 of 21 in Plymouth
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor House Guest House

Address: 105 Citadel Road | The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 2RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $78 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small B&B of only 10 rooms But Leslie and I aim to make every bodies stay relaxing and memorable . We strive to Maintain excellent standards of accommodation, cleanliness and service, and try to accommodate people with varying dietary needs , on request . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tudor House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing