We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay and lovely host”
Review of Sea Breezes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breezes
Ranked #2 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for a night at sea breezes due to a family function in Plymouth. As soon as we got there Anne could not be more helpful. Excellent host who made you extremely welcome. The room was the family room which was spotless with lovely views of the hoe. Breakfast was really good with plenty of fresh and cooked food available. You cannot and will not go be disappointed with a stay at sea breezes and Anne makes your stay special. Thank you Anne.

Room Tip: The family room was brilliant for a family of four or three
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig72av
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 336 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

This looked good from the reviews, and more than lived up to expectations. Anne was a really first-class host - ready to give tips, interested in our feedback on what we'd been doing, and as others have noted serving up a fantastic breakfast (I had melon and strawberries as well as the full English). The room was spacious, clean and light and it was great to be able to see the sea from the bed! Worth knowing about the parking - get a £3 pass from Anne if you're there between 10 and 4. Much cheaper than the meter. And we had a lovely day at Mount Edgcumbe - house and gardens are both excellent and it's just 10 minutes on the ferry from Stonehouse (where there's a free car park). All recommended by Anne!

Room Tip: Worth having a room with a sea view, unless you're only there at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Can see why this is ranked 1 on TA, arrived pretty early and Anne was on her way out, but made time for us to settle in. very nice comfortable room with a view of the harbour. short walk to restaurants, bars,shops and mayflower steps. Parking card provided for car so no need to worry about meters or parking fines. great nights sleep in a comfy bed followed by a terrific breakfast. Anne looks after her guests very well,she is easy to converse with and has a terrific sense of humour, a first class stay with a really nice lady. highly recomend you stay here if ever in Plymouth

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you want have a really nice trip to Plymouth for every occasion, Sea breezes its one of the lovely places where you can stay! A few step from the cliff, close to the city centre, clean and full furnished rooms with a good service! And one of the best, breakfast!!! It was amazing! If you want to got up well that's for you!
See you
Davide

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scalcon93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed two nights over Easter to go to a wedding at a hotel near to the B+B.

Anne was extremely friendly and welcoming, and provided a fantastic breakfast each day. The room itself was clean, well appointed and had an extremely comfortable bed.

Its located on the West Hoe in Plymouth, so is a reasonable walk away from the Barbican - but it is a walk along Plymouth's greatest asset - the Hoe and foreshore promenade.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place, rooms are basically a 4 star hotel quality, nice towels, nice beds, good shower, nice rooms. It would be difficult to find fault with this place, right on seafront an excellent place to stay.
Car parking... Relevant from 10am to 4pm each day , if you feed the meter you need £8.40 per day , however Anne will sell you a parking pass for £3 per day.
Breakfast was truly excellent , I always think you can tell the quality if a breakfast by the quality of the sausages , these were fantastic.
Well done Anne excellent B&B .

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyreman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our host Anne met us at the door when we arrived hours early to check in for our one night stay and was very welcoming in spite of being under the pump that day. The house and room were lovely, with a great view. The location is superb, right on the waterfront and an easy stroll along the Hooe to all the restaurants and the Barbican.  The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep except for being woken up by other guests returning at 4am and tromping around/talking above us for half an hour before going to bed! Breakfast the next morning was excellent and plentiful. Anne is a really nice host and a fellow hiker, so we had a great chat about her/our walking experiences. A great B&B in a stunning central location - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david102a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
666 reviews
3.7 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edgcumbe Guest House
Edgcumbe Guest House
#3 of 79 in Plymouth
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial, Plymouth
The Imperial, Plymouth
#4 of 79 in Plymouth
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breezes

Address: 28 Grand Parade | West Hoe, Plymouth PL1 3DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $91 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Breezes 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Sea Breezes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breezes Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing