We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People make places”
Review of Sea Breezes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Breezes
Ranked #2 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2011

If Carlsberg did bed and breakfast's it wouldn't be as good as Sea Breezes! It's people that make places. Sea Breezes has all the right ingredients - a great location, excellent rooms and lovely breakfasts, but it is the host, Anne, who makes this place a cut above the rest. My wife and and I stayed over the recent weekend with our daughter and 10 month old grandson, Wesley. Anne looked after us all exceptionally well.

I wholeheartedly reccommend Sea Breezes and look forward to returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpTheIron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 335 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and myself have stayed here twice, each time we have been extremely impressed. On the second occasion, Anne remembered us from the previous occasion and was as friendly as ever.

We really cannot reccomend Sea Breezes highly enough, the rooms were spotless and very well furnished. On our second stay we stayed in a family room and although not used by use, we felt the children part of the room was excellent - particularly as it has a door to close off from the main room for earlier bed times. The breakfast was also delicious.

If you are looking for a good value, welcoming and a real gem, this is the place

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

A very warm and friendly welcome, comfortable and clean. I particularly liked the rug in the bedroom and the choice at breakfast. Great location, excellent host, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My partner and I have an annual trip to Plymouth and last time made the very welcome discovery of Sea Breezes. Having made a few trips to the region over the last few years this place really stuck out as being a cut above the rest.

Anne's hospitality was second to none, breakfast sublime, supremely comfortable bed. The room was beautifully furnished and spotless...you really couldn't ask for more.

We won't hesitate to book again for 2012 (thankfully without the usual trawl through the internet to find somewhere that appeals!) and have already recommended it to our friends.

Room Tip: Superior room is worth the extra for the lovely sea view and pretty window seat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willow1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

A warm and friendly welcome, comfortable and spotless rooms, and good breakfast. My third visit, and I cannot speak too highly of this splendid B&B. I wish all others were like it.

Room Tip: Ask for room at lower level if you have trouble with stairs - it's a bit of a hike to the top fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We only had 2 nights at the Sea Breezes and wished we had stayed longer! Our cheerful hostess met us with a smile at the door and offered us a freshly made cup of tea immdeiately upon arrival. Our room was very comfortable and had everything needed to make our stay as pleasant as possible. We were a stone's throw from Plymouth Hoe and a short car ride away from the shopping area. Our hostess' recommendation for dinner was excellent and she couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating when I asked for a gluten free breakfast. Breakfast was also excellent and I struggled to find anything negative to say about the accommodation, the hostess or the food. There are excellent family rooms available also which are furnished to a very high standard in this beautiful house. Will definitely return for another visit and would highly recommend this as a superb value for money B&B!

Room Tip: Sea views at the front only - so ask if you want one when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthSomersetBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We can only endorse the previous comments. Anne is a wonderful hostess and the location of this B&B is so convenient. About 20 minutes walk from the Barbican and 15 minutes from Theatre Royal. The upper front rooms give glimpses of the Sound. Parking outside is free from 4 pm until 10 a.m. although we do recommend arriving at 4 pm as the spaces very quickly filled up when we visited.

We were offered tea on arrival but were in a hurry so declined but there are hospitality trays in the rooms with "posh" biscuits.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street have best views and we were not troubled by noise from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naishcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
159 reviews
3.7 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,089 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
660 reviews
4.9 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
0.1 mi away
Edgcumbe Guest House
Edgcumbe Guest House
#3 of 79 in Plymouth
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breezes

Address: 28 Grand Parade | West Hoe, Plymouth PL1 3DJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $90 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Breezes 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Sea Breezes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breezes Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing