We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful overnight stay,delicious food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langdon Court Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Outer London
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful overnight stay,delicious food”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed the Langdon as we were attending our son's graduation. We booked a simple room, which was small but adequate. The room was comfortable, although small with very pleasant views. The restaurant serves delicious food and the breakfast was wonderful. It would be nice to revisit and spend longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singleparentfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    67
    35
    12
    8
See reviews for
67
109
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My Husband and i got married here at the end of August. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and everyone was so friendly. So many of our guests commented on how lovely the venue was and it was so nice being able to have the whole hotel to ourselves for the weekend.

We opted for a sit down starter and desert with an informal bbq as a main course, all the food was exceptional.

From booking the wedding at Langdon Court all the way through until we left the morning after the wedding, everyone went above and beyond what we could have expected.

Thank you Langdon Court for an amazing wedding we will never forget.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Location can be challenging to find (due to dodgy GPS) but well worth effort. Unfortunately, only stayed but one night, would haved definitely enjoyed a longer stay.

Staff was welcoming, helpful and friendly. Family room was comfortable. The scenery and grounds were beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had two very good meals in the restaurant and the brasserie, whilst on holiday nearby. Great staff, lovely food, wine and friendly atmosphere. Good choice of vegetarian dishes too. Walk through the woods to make it into a real adventure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guern2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Although we only stayed for one night, I can't recommend Langdon Court enough! We stayed in a premier room which was as comfortable as one could wish for & a beautiful view. Our evening meal surpassed any expectations. In fact I would go as far to say that it was the best meal I've eaten in in a restaurant! The chef has genuine talent!!!! A quiet and relaxing break that we will be repeating ASAP

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaurouge540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I have read the recent reviews of Langdon court and they have prompted me to write this review. I only have positive feedback of this hotel.
My husband and I got married here on 6th October 2012. I cannot fault the hotel at all- they made our day absolutely wonderful. The staf were so attentive and helpful throughout the whole process- organising a special meal for me at my husband's request, tailoring our wedding breakfast to our specific needs, dealing with all outside staff (such as the men who came to erect the bouncy castle on the day to save me the stress). I really felt that the staff went out of their way to make our day as special as possible. The rooms are beautifully decorated with excellent fittings throughout. The hotel is run by a lovely couple- Geoffrey and Emma. On the night of our wedding my brother unfortunately suffered a severe migraine and Emma and Geoffrey were excellent and so helpful- they got up in the middle of the night to assist.
My husband and I now visit Langdon court regularly for Sunday lunch- again excellent- and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of a special occasion, a wedding or the best Sunday lunch in devon.
All the guests at our wedding had positive comments- saying it was the best wedding they had ever been to.
Please don't listen to the negative comments regarding this hotel- it frustrates me that such a wonderful hotel is criticised on this site unjustifiably.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 997c2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Visited in August for a friends wedding. The grounds were immaculate and inside Langdon Court was just as impressive. 3 course meal for the wedidng breakfast which was standard roast chicken with potatoes and vegetables, nothing WOW about it was just a roast dinner. The interior of the house was the redeming feature for the entire night, beautiful old house with a grand mahogany staircase and a multitude of guest bedrooms. Although we didnt stay i have stayed here before and it has an old rustic eerie charm to it. Due to the wetaher we didnt get to explore the grounds which was a shame. The night time was held in two rooms the bar room and the connecting room and gave an intimate feel to the whole evening. Beautiful house, beautiful wedding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shona w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth
5.3 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
4.1 mi away
St Elizabeth's House
St Elizabeth's House
#2 of 3 in Plympton
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
579 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
736 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kitley House Hotel
Kitley House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Yealmpton
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdon Court Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdon Court Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Langdon Court Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Langdon Court Adam's Lane, Plymouth PL9 0DY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Luxury Hotel in Plymouth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#7 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Langdon Court Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy luxury, history and fine hospitality at a magical country house hotel in Devon. Lost in the South Devon countryside yet just a stone's throw from silver sandy beaches and historic Plymouth. Langdon Court is the perfect location for romantic breaks, business meetings, weddings and fine food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Langdon Court Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langdon Court Hotel And Restaurant
Langdon Court Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing