We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveler rating
469
301
81
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
469
301
81
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift street parking superior room family suite flights of stairs lovely hotel small hotel single room cooked breakfast breakfast was included city centre breakfast room top floor good size a stones throw bed was comfortable stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 878 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

This is a well run hotel conveniently located near The Hoe. The rooms are comfortable and the beds excellent. The staff are very friendly. Breakfast is fine although nothing special but the coffee is really disappointing, the worst I’ve had for ages. A shame as everything else is good.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 603tome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manzoorpaxton, Owner at The Grosvenor Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that the coffee at breakfast wasn't to your taste.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Plymouth.

Jo Caswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

I can’t even remember how many times I have stayed at this fantastically run hotel. I joke that I have probably stayed in most rooms, from the perfect family suite when with all 3 children to a single room when on my own. Travelled with just a teenager this time and once again it did not disappoint.

The breakfast is superb, the parking great and if car park full can always find a spot in the road. The place is very clean, the staff friendly and a nice bar to finish the evening. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manzoorpaxton, Owner at The Grosvenor Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review!

I think you may well have stayed in nearly all of our rooms!

It was great to welcome you back again for another visit and we look forward to many more!

Jo Caswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

We enjoyed very much staying two nights at Grosvenor Hotel. The room was big, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was awesome and the staff friendly and efficient.
The place is also a good location to visit Plymouth on foot.
Hope to be back soon. :)

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocco_and_Murphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manzoorpaxton, Owner at The Grosvenor Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Jo Caswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

The rooms are immaculately clean, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good.

We were her as a family member was passing out of the Navy, but it seems to be in a good location between the coast and town.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chloea759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manzoorpaxton, Owner at The Grosvenor Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

We are lucky to be situated within walking distance to most places, a 30 second walk to the sea front and a 5 minute walk in to town.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Plymouth!

Jo Caswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night, very good value for money, friendly staff and good service, room big and clean plenty of space. Unfortunately bed was soft and no bottled water.
Breakfast very good especially the poached eggs. Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J5874UGjonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manzoorpaxton, Owner at The Grosvenor Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a good review.

We hope to welcome you back to 'The Grosvenor' on your next visit to Plymouth!

Jo Caswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews