We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like being part of the family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Grosvenor Plymouth
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

a very pleasent place to stay though difficult steps to get in not brilliant for the disabled but they were so helpful and pleasent we managed to get through the problems with a lot of help from a wonderful staff no problems with dietary needs and very helpful .the food was good and plentiful.the price was very reasonable .best of all it was extremly close to the pavilions theatre.this is an ideal place to stay if you are going to a concert there.

Room Tip: rooms on the top are more quiet but a heck of a climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 806 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for two nights while away on business, staff were friendly, rooms were spotless, no traffic noise, close to the sea and a great breakfast, free broadband. Very good value and my compliments to the owners and staff on their attention to detail and calm efficiency.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Visited this b&b again. Totally last minute. As before, polite, efficient service. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very nice breakfasts. A good location near to the hoe, the sea and bars and restaurants. This time we had a family room - one double & 2 singles

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s4hom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

On our one night stay in Plymouth we stayed at The Grosvenor. Good location for walking to the Hoe or Barbican. We were met with a warm welcome from friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. A clean and tidy room. A great full English breakfast. What more could you want.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We had 1 night stay in Grosvenor during Easter break. Hotel is nicely situated just a minute from seaside. Room was very fresh and a good size. Friendly staff, very good freshly cooked breakfast as well as buffet with cereals, toasts, jam etc. Parking- we couldn't park just outside hotel as we arrived quite late, but there is free parking till 10 am in all area, then we got all day parking space for 3£ from reception. Overall enjoyed our stay a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataljaVoronova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Single rooms are small but competitively priced. Staff are friendly and welcoming, like a family-run hotel. Bedrooms were clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with cereals, various cooked options and toast. It's in a quiet part of town but within 10-15 minutes walk of most places you may want to visit in Plymouth.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Plymouth does not have a great selection of quality hotels in this price range so this is hotel is good value. We chose to stay here for the location – which is excellent – very close to the Hoe and ideally placed for Gary Rhodes restaurant. @TheDome, (recommended). The hotel has retained some of the character of the old houses but is contemporary in style. As other Tripadvisors have commented the room was smaller than average and it was and hot during the night but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom spotless. There is limited free parking but if you are not offered one of the few parking bays they can give you an all day parking permit for £3.00 to park on the road. Otherwise the pay and display charges are £1.20 per hour between 10am and 6pm. I would have liked some fresh fruit at breakfast but there was dried fruit and cereal , a good choice of teas and a variety of cooked breakfast options . The bar stays open until midnight.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonneyblythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,665 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
4.6 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grosvenor Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grosvenor Plymouth

Address: 7-11 Elliot Street | The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range: $82 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grosvenor Plymouth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the southwest's largest city, The Grosvenor Plymouth is the ideal base for a quality and affordable stay in the historical city of Plymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Grosvenor Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grosvenor Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Grosvenor Hotel Plymouth
The Grosvenor Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing