We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$120
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Invicta Hotel(Plymouth)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
39
21
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
21
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice staylovely breakfastper dayensuitepermitparking
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 66 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

The Four Seasons was a perfect location for our trip to see a concert at the Pavilions. Ten minutes or so walk to the concert hall and city centre, five minutes walk to The Hoe and the wonderful views of Plymouth Sound and the Plymouth Wheel. Our accommodation was small but perfectly adequate, extremely clean and comfortable with lots of attention to detail ie., coffee, chocolate, selection of teas & biscuits,bottle water, plus a bowl of chocs in the hallway. Parking is a bit of a premium but you can park in the surrounding streets free between 6pm - 10am (check the notices though) day passes can be purchased from the proprietors for £2.
The breakfast was SUPERB!
We shall definately stay there again .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flipseySomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have stayed at the guest house on many occasions,enjoyed every visit.We were made to feel very welcome ,nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gothic-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have stayed quite frequently at the Carter residence!. We love the location(just off the Hoe) and the house has been lovingly maintained and restored. The breakfsast options are second to none and the area despite being close to the main tourist area is peaceful. Ask about a parking pass if you are staying on for the shops etc. Lovely owners and fun loving pooch. ENJOY!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wend27081980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

All in all a very good bed and breakfast with a nice welcome and friendly service throughout. We had room 2 which overlooks the park opposite, although quite small the large bay window helps to make it feel light and airy. Everything we would expect was provided such as flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities and a good selection of toiletries available if required. Bed was comfy with adequate pillows which makes a nice change. Only minor negatives were that room is looking a little tired, badly chipped paint work and marked walls and carpet can give the impression that the room is not clean but it certainly was and to a high standard, also there was a lot of external noise as it would appear that people pass through on their way to and from the Hoe and were not averse to singing themselves home in the small hours!!
The breakfast room was comfortable and well furnished, not cramped as in some establishments. The menu offered a a good selection to choose from and eveything we sampled was of excellent quality, particularly the eggs and sausage and was well cooked, with coffee and toast replenished several times.
We would certainly stay here again if we were in the area and not hesitate to recommended it to anyone looking for a value for money bed and breakfast in Plymouth.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brady1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We found this to be a very well run traditional B & B. The owners were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to be of service to their guests. It was clean and well presented and the breakfast was good. It is in a prime location near the Hoe with its sights and leisure facilities. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaJane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews