We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the relaxing time spent here”

Four Seasons Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons Guest House
Ranked #37 of 78 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved the relaxing time spent here”
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have stayed at the guest house on many occasions,enjoyed every visit.We were made to feel very welcome ,nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gothic-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    20
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
29
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have stayed quite frequently at the Carter residence!. We love the location(just off the Hoe) and the house has been lovingly maintained and restored. The breakfsast options are second to none and the area despite being close to the main tourist area is peaceful. Ask about a parking pass if you are staying on for the shops etc. Lovely owners and fun loving pooch. ENJOY!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wend27081980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

All in all a very good bed and breakfast with a nice welcome and friendly service throughout. We had room 2 which overlooks the park opposite, although quite small the large bay window helps to make it feel light and airy. Everything we would expect was provided such as flat screen tv, tea/coffee making facilities and a good selection of toiletries available if required. Bed was comfy with adequate pillows which makes a nice change. Only minor negatives were that room is looking a little tired, badly chipped paint work and marked walls and carpet can give the impression that the room is not clean but it certainly was and to a high standard, also there was a lot of external noise as it would appear that people pass through on their way to and from the Hoe and were not averse to singing themselves home in the small hours!!
The breakfast room was comfortable and well furnished, not cramped as in some establishments. The menu offered a a good selection to choose from and eveything we sampled was of excellent quality, particularly the eggs and sausage and was well cooked, with coffee and toast replenished several times.
We would certainly stay here again if we were in the area and not hesitate to recommended it to anyone looking for a value for money bed and breakfast in Plymouth.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brady1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We found this to be a very well run traditional B & B. The owners were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to be of service to their guests. It was clean and well presented and the breakfast was good. It is in a prime location near the Hoe with its sights and leisure facilities. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarthaJane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Just stayed one night here with a friend, following comments on Tripadvisor. Good location - walking distance from station (15 mins), Barbican, Hoe and shopping centre nearer. Walking distance to restaurants too. Did not take car but could see that parking nearby is metered and always looked full. Hosts were informal, friednly and efficent. Twin room was fine - decor was neutral and warming. Ensuite shower was compact but all was clean with toiletries.Good breakfast. If you want a typical B&B but with no chintz you can't go far wrong here

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suze068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The Memorials, shopping and the harbour are all within walking distance. We were on the top floor but thine host did take our bags up.....Bathrooms were very small. Service was very good giving us breakfast very early when we needed it. Hosts were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We spent our second time with Bob and Kate and it was again a perfect trip to Four Seasons.
Well equipped in a lovely style, an amazing breakfast from Bob with beautiful service from Kate, close to Barbican and the Hoe - we were again happy about this B&B ! High recommondable. Thanks and best regards from Germany

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.0 mi away
Barbican Reach
Barbican Reach
#7 of 78 in Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Mia
Casa Mia
#31 of 78 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
George Guest House
George Guest House
#44 of 78 in Plymouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral MacBride
Admiral MacBride
#43 of 78 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial, Plymouth
The Imperial, Plymouth
#3 of 78 in Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Property: Four Seasons Guest House
Address: 207 Citadel Road East | The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 2JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Plymouth
Plymouth Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing