We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Four Seasons Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons Guest House
Ranked #41 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We found this to be a very well run traditional B & B. The owners were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to be of service to their guests. It was clean and well presented and the breakfast was good. It is in a prime location near the Hoe with its sights and leisure facilities. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaJane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2010

Just stayed one night here with a friend, following comments on Tripadvisor. Good location - walking distance from station (15 mins), Barbican, Hoe and shopping centre nearer. Walking distance to restaurants too. Did not take car but could see that parking nearby is metered and always looked full. Hosts were informal, friednly and efficent. Twin room was fine - decor was neutral and warming. Ensuite shower was compact but all was clean with toiletries.Good breakfast. If you want a typical B&B but with no chintz you can't go far wrong here

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suze068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

The Memorials, shopping and the harbour are all within walking distance. We were on the top floor but thine host did take our bags up.....Bathrooms were very small. Service was very good giving us breakfast very early when we needed it. Hosts were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

We spent our second time with Bob and Kate and it was again a perfect trip to Four Seasons.
Well equipped in a lovely style, an amazing breakfast from Bob with beautiful service from Kate, close to Barbican and the Hoe - we were again happy about this B&B ! High recommondable. Thanks and best regards from Germany

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

The Lady of the House very friendly and helpful. Location is good but car parking is very problematical. Room very small but clean. Ensuite bathroom was tiny but well supplied with towels,shampoo etc. Breakfast was OK but don't leave it until the "last minute" to order. There is no Guest lounge or garden. Based on the expectations gleaned from the Four Seasons website and Trip Advisor reviews, the visit was a big disappointment. Being greeted by an unshaven, barefooted gentleman on arrival is not what we would have expected from a 4 Star English Tourist Board Guest House and created a very bad first impression. During our stay the owner's dog entered the dining-room, roamed around the kitchen and barked that could be heard in our bedroom . Obviously the English Tourist Board Star Ratings and the Health Regulations regarding dogs etc, differ from the American and other European standards we are accustomed to. For these reasons I could not recommend the Four Seasons Guest House to my friends. In fairness to the proprietors, other than in London, I have yet to experience a satisfactory stay in an hotel, including the Grand Hotel Eastbourne, or guesthouse in the UK. Maybe I am more discerning and demanding than other Trip Advisor reviewers.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realtin1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

me and my husband only stayed for one night but had a lovely stay which was very comfortable,the bedroom was very clean. It is only a short walk to the hoe and other attractions. Breakfast was great. will defintly be back

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicscilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend in May and had a supurb time. The highlight of our stay was the home cooked breakfast. The quality of the food stood out as there was no grease or oil slick in sight! The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. I slept better in the bed at Four seasons than i do in my own bed!
The owners are very helpful and friendly and will inform you of the local attractions if needed. Parking is difficult in the summer but you can purchase a permit from four seasons for £2 per day.
It is only a short walk(about 5 mins) to both the Hoe and the Barbican
We will be going to plymouth again and will definatly stay at Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonguvnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
4.3 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,620 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
177 reviews
3.3 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Guest House

Address: 207 Citadel Road East | The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 2JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Plymouth
Plymouth Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing