We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star”
Amazing view from the balcony! Perfect to sit and watch the boats go by.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view from the balcony! Perfect to sit and watch the boats go by.
Outside of the building, our flat is on the top floor. Spacious living/dining room, vaulted ceiling, in historic building.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Amazing view from the balcony! Perfect to sit and watch the boats go by.
Outside of the building, our flat is on the top floor.
Spacious living/dining room, vaulted ceiling, in historic building.
Living room with kitchen behind glass screen. Seating for 6 people.
Large dining table, seating for 6.
Spacious living/dining room, vaulted ceiling, historic building.
Modern kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge/freezer built in.
Modern kitchen and door to separate utility room with washing machine and dryer.
Master bedroom with king size bed, large wardrobe and bedside cabinets.
Master bedroom with king size bed, large wardrobe and bedside cabinets.
Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom.
View from the window in the second bedroom. Solid limestone walls!
Second bedroom with twin beds, large wardrobe and bedside cabinet. Also LCD TV and PlayStation 2.
Second bathroom.
Study area with single bed and office area with desk/printer/monitor/chair.
Exposed roof structure and skylights.
View from the window seat in the lounge of the Cremyl Ferry.
Telescope to see the passing ships close up
Boats moored at the basin in Royal William Yard
Entrance archway to the Yard
Aerial view of Royal William Yard, our flat is in the building on the far right hand side.
Beautiful sunset viewed from the balcony
Enjoy the sunset over the Tamar estuary
Balcony view.
Original structure of former naval building which has been converted.
View from neighbouring Devils Point accessible via staircase
Nearby paddling pool at Western point
View from nearby Western King towards Plymouth Hoe
Passing warship and the Cremyll ferry, picture taken from the balcony
Passing submarine, picture taken from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie221...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed at this apartment for 4 night. It was stunning apartment it is so much bigger then we thought and the views are amazing. They have some many extra books, DVD and computer we didn't want to leave home from home. We can't wait to go back and stay. Can't beat food being on your doorstep as Well always a bonus. Thanks for letting us stay can't wait to come back

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again next time you are visiting Plymouth. Thanks for taking the time to review our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb City Location - Excellent Value”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This apartment has a real sense of space and quality about it. Stunning views across the mouth of the river Tamar, you can watch endless ferries, rowing boats and Navy vessels going by through the picture perfect original iron windows. Or explore the other side of the river through the telescope. You can really chill out here, get involved with all aspects of city life or reach many spectacular coastal or country parts of Cornwall and Devon within an hour.

The facilities are all you need, plenty of extras such as washing machine and tumble dryer, games consoles, books and entertainment. Despite being a spacious listed building the heating is brilliant and makes for a very comfortable environment.

The location is within walking distance of the city centre, the Hoe and Barbican and also well connected by land and sea to these areas and Mount Edgcumbe country house across the Tamar. The Royal William Yard makes for a thriving environment with popular restaurants and especially when there is a market or event on. The developers have done a superb job of re-purposing this historic yard and it is stunning the way the grade 1 listed character of the buildings has been preserved inside the flats, restaurants and workspaces.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again next time you are visiting Plymouth. Thanks for taking the time to review our holiday home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scenic802...
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with amazing views”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Great communication from Michael and Bridget and their house agent Jo. Jo met us at the apartment and showed in detail all of the amenities and instructions. We know the area well and so knew we were going to get a great view of the water and this is the case. You will see military and other craft go by your window every day which is a fantastic experience. To be able to stand out on the terrace and watch this is very special. The apartment has fantastic living space and 2 good size bedroom with a sofa bed as another bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped and we were able to prepare what meals we wanted to eat in to easily. The beds are comfortable and the apartment is lovely and warm. To have the designated parking space is also really useful as the yard can get busy at certain times. You have several restaurants on your doorstep and just outside of the gates is the Hutong Café which is great for coffee and breakfast. We have already booked our next visit to this apartment and looking forward to it already. As a side note as stated in the advert there is no lift to this apartment which did not detract for us in any way.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert282
Los Dolses, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY AGAIN”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The views from the apartment were fantastic.We have been here before,
and look forward to returning..

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
We're so glad that you enjoy staying at Admiral's View and hope you'll be back again soon. Thanks for taking the time to review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline S
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with amazing view”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

On our 2nd visit to Admiral's View we thoroughly enjoyed our week in Plymouth. The apartment is very comfortable and convenient for the local restaurants. We took the ferry from Royal William Yard to The Barbican, a novel way to go shopping!
The view is amazing whatever the weather. We had one rainy day!
We'll visit again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you Pauline for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit again and look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline W
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Admiral's View is the perfect place to stay whilst exploring South Devon and Cornwall. The apartment has everything one could wish for and is supremely comfortable and cosy. It is set in the historic Royal William Yard and has fantastic sea views. The only drawback for us (being in our 70s and 80s) is the lack of a lift in the building. The Yard has a bakery and there are numerous restaurants. Having a parking permit is a real bonus. There is also a ferry to the Barbican and a bus stop just outside the gates. I can highly recommend this letting.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thanks Pauline for your review. It was great to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjshaw96
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location with views across the river to Cornwall”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Flat is located within the relatively new development of Royal William Yard and is convenient for excursions within Plymouth and the wider south west. Free car parking space is close to the flat. The flat was clean and tidy on arrival. The views across to Cornwall are good and warships sailing from the naval base must also pass close by the flat providing an interesting spectacle to watch. Plenty of tourist information is contained at the flat to help you plan your stay further. Royal William Yard itself has a good standard of restaurants and bars to avoid you making the drive out for lunch or dinner.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we're happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Plymouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing