We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vue Cinema

Vue Cinema
Ranked #9 of 24 Fun & Games in Plymouth
Attraction details
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

An excellent cinema in a great complex with bowling and lots of restaurants to choose from before of after a film.
We went to see the new Twilight film which was amazing (as they've all been), staff very helpful and service quick.
We were able to pick where we wanted to sit and had a brilliant view of the screen, seats are set out so that wherever you sit you won't have the unfortunate situation of having to stare at the back of someones head rather than be able to see the film.
Cinema very clean and tidy, only criticism was that there was no soap in the mens toilet so they may need a more regular check but overall an excellent cinema.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_Tiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    57
    53
    33
    49
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth uk
Level Contributor
149 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“local cinema”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went to see the new James Bonds film Skyfall which was excellent. The cinema was busy and the staff were very efficient getting us into the correct ques, tidying up. The prices of the tickets £10 each were I think very high as is the food. I would estimate that 95% of customers bring their own food because of the prices.Adverts wnet on for half an hour, I had to wke my husband up for the film. We will use this cinema again but not very often.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenhPlymouthuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanlivery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disgusting ticket buying arrangement”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Ticket purchase at the food counter is disgusting.The counter had spilt drink all over it which no one attempted to clean up and got on my sleeve. Also it is very slow.We thought we might miss the beginning of the show.Then another queue upstairs! However once inside the seats were comfortable.The sound was loud but you get used to it. .We had come a long way to see the ntlive performance and it was well worth the journey.We shall come again and put up with the filth.This was a busy night and there was absolutely no room in the car park.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A good cinema experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Vue is a cinema complex so there always plenty of choice of films on show. The seating is extremely comfortable and spaced so you never have to peer around the person in front of you. The sound system is also amazing - too loud sometimes! However, I find the prices of food and drink expensive and not of a particularly good quality but if all you want to do is watch a film in comfort, this is the place and you can always take your own sweets!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"30 minutes of ads"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Most horrible cinema i have ever been to!! after rushing in thinking i was going to miss the beginning of the movie, i was shocked when the ads just kept coming and coming and coming!!
well everyone else was complaining as well .
the seating was sad! Overall absolute rubbish and to think it was the best screen in the complex ..... will not be going back ...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Aditya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vue Cinema also viewed

 
Plymouth, Devon
 

Been to Vue Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing