We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food but Andrew will lose customers”
Review of Zeus

Zeus
Ranked #61 of 727 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good food but Andrew will lose customers”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My parents and I love the food at Zeus and despite my parents regularly eating there on one occassion they had a meal and were given the bill my Father trusted that the bill was correct and was given the bredit card slip to sign he signed it left a tip as usual and we left the restaurant my Father went back to the car and me and my mother went in the opposite direction only to be chased by waitress shouting we had underpaid this made my Mother very embarrassed as it seemed we had left the restaurant without paying. We returned to the restaurant and Mum paid the difference but she will now never return to Zeus. I know it is a business but where is the customer service Andrew( owner).

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    58
    32
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very spacious.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This new place is very airy and wide now plenty of seating people are coming and going and always has soon you come through that door you are shown to your seat, then they let you browse the menu to choose what you want.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food , cheerful efficient staff with a smile , excellent value for money”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited 17/11 party of 7 on a busy Saturday night, the service was still up to usual high standard. The staff were attentive , nothing was too much. Everyone enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The Rib eye steak was to die for. Thanks Andy see you all again soon.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hardtopleasebut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth uk
Level Contributor
148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Excellent Zeus”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Alays a happy smile to greet you and the place is always clean. The food is fresh and you dont have to wait too long, the prices are also excellent I poppoed in with my sister for lunch and it was excellet. Thank you guys keep up the good work.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenhPlymouthuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have been to Zeus on several occasions and have always found the food very nice and staff friendly. The pricing is also very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank voyager8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeus also viewed

 

Been to Zeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing