We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trio birthday meal”

Barbican Steakhouse
Ranked #70 of 722 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $14 - $48
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Plymouth's very own Man v Food and home to the Big 60 oz steak and Farmyard. Established in 2009 by my late father, who had a vision to provide the best quality locally sourced steaks which are cooked to perfection with all the trimming at reasonable prices, and the creator of many of our most famous dishes.Thanks to the support of our regulars and people afar our business today is going strength to strength so why not read our reviews and see what our customers are saying and give us a try, you wont be disappointment.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trio birthday meal”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

What a great night we all had on Friday 7th. The nine of us had a great night out, the serves was great the food was wonderful and the night went great. My wife said her chicken and rib combo was the best meal out she has ever had. I had a great steak and the desert was just wonderful. The staff was wonderful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    103
    44
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Big Thank You!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We arrived in plymouth very late around 10/10:30pm on a sunday night, everywhere was closed. We had been on the road for a long time, we were hungry and tired. Luckily for us we came across the Barbican. Even though it was late, and i'm guessing the chef probably thought he was about to clock off for the night! We were made so welcome! I cannot say enough good things about how we were treated in this restaurant. The Best Service we have ever come across.
The Food was just perfect, just what we needed! I had a double helping of the spicy jerk glaze on my steak.. it was so good, really worth it!!
Its a very unique restaurant and you have to try it!! The owners and chef are doing a great job!
Thank you all so much.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AvonGuestHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“sunday lunch”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

once again had lovely sunday lunch,everything was fresh & hot recommend for familys looking for family sunday lunch :)looking forward to celebrating my 60th birthday there

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Fantastic food, great fun service and a great atmosphere. Loved it. I recommend this as a great night out. Impressed that they serve super-sized steaks which definitely is a challenge I will take on in the future.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, atmostphere and friendly staff”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

After reading mixed TripAdvisor reviews I was a bit unsure of what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Our steaks were wonderful and the staff were friendly and attentive. We did have to wait a bit for our food, but it was a busy Saturday night however it was worth it. We had a great evening and will definitely go there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessPink75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbican Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Barbican Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing