We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Mount Batten House

View from the loungeroom balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the loungeroom balcony
Sunset over plymouth,available every evening The property itself
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View from the loungeroom balcony
Sunset over plymouth,available every evening
The property itself
The bridge restaurant
Loungeroom view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sparkyjac...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful views!”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Spent 5 nights whilst visiting our newborn grandson and it made a perfect base. We enjoyed our stay, in particular the views.
The owner Simon was helpful and friendly, and if our family remain in the area, then we'll hopefully be stopping again!
We loved the property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sue l
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed December 6, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Moutbatten house had a lovely stay at no 45 ,can't say how nice it was,the view and peaceful,expect it would be busy around there in the summer,some comment were right,but with a light carpet i can see why stains happen, but people should take off outdoor shoes,I would love to go back one day did try to book for my birthday next year but sadly booked already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This modern 3 storey house is ideally located for a visit to Plymouth and surrounding areas. The views across the marina are stunning and the availability of the regular ferry service across to the Barbican means the car can be left on the drive. The owner was very helpful and the house had everything we needed for a great short break. We'd definitely like to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn C
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a week here and the house works really well for families with older children being on 3 floors. The views from the lounge and top floor double bedroom are fantastic and there is always something happening in the marina or the harbour! The house is modern and comfortable but just needs a little attention to get 5 stars. There is a good bar/restaurant in the marina and two pubs in the little village of Turnchapel which are 10 mins walk away. The Mountbatten ferry is regular and takes you straight to the Barbican area of Plymouth. It is 10-15 mins walk away but there is a free car park if you have mobility problems. A good rental that we all enjoyed and it would brilliant if the little details were taken care of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Location , Location , Location”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a wonderful location. Overlooking the marina with views of Plymouth Hoe , the Barbican and the Aquarium. We spent about 10 days at the Mount Batten house and enjoyed every minute of it. It is a short walk to the ferry that takes you to The Barbican where you are close to everything Plymouth has to offer. It was very quiet especially in the evenings when you were relaxing for the evening. I would definitely recommend this property looking for a great place to stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seriley
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location with views of the harbor. Restaurants, ferry to the Barbican within walking distance. Space and layout worked very well for our family. Clean and well kept. Owner was very helpful answering any questions we had. Would recommend and would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing