We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the money!”
Review of Ibis Plymouth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Plymouth
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Reviewed May 16, 2013

we love the area coz its very quiet! its quite tricky to get to the hotel.but if the hotel could put signage from the main road that could help coz the GPS got us only to the office area. i dont see any nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mellyzull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 601 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Please do not be misled, this is a basic hotel (some would call it a motel), but it was good value for the money paid. It was clean and just had a fresh coat of paint. Rooms were of an adequate size with all facilities that were required for one night stay. It would not be everyone's cup of tea as it is at the back of a trading/retail estate, but if you were visiting locally it was suitable. By the way, if you are really quiet you may see Deer (like we did) on the trading estate as we understand they are seen frequently roaming around the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ltommey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. One before and one after a ferry crossing to Roscoff. Ideal simple accomodation. Did not have breakfast due to timings. Ate in the restraunt one night. Simple reasonable food. Had a good nights sleep. The room was at the front of the complex , no road noise problems.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank PegsandJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hotel rooms are what you would exect to pay for the rate, basic adequate bathroom
My room needed decorating but was clean, bar fair vaeiaty offered and samll selection of evening meals wholesome,, fresh and well prepared to order

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rfbowman34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
i am pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel was really good and convenient for a short family visit. The new bed was very comfy and we both slept well during our stay. Hotel staff were helpful and polite and the room was very clean and tidy. We always stay here when we travel to see our family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We must say the bed was comfortable, giving a good nights sleep after our ferry crossing from France, unlike the bed in the Ibis Colmore Row in Birmngham we stayed in at a later date which was hard. Getting a good English breakfast set us up for the quite long journey we had that day. Easy access to the main road from the hotel was an added help. Many thanks for a pleasant stay. We will use the hotel on our next visit to the UK. Alan Cooke

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wednesday18_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be comfortable and convenient.
We hope to welcome you to Ibis Plymouth again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great little hotel,can't fault it. A lot more is standard [shower gel ,phone etc] than in some other budget hotels plus parking is right outside the room. Also check in and out is 12.00
Good value,especially of you book early.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank doris507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager2093, General Manager at Ibis Plymouth, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit
and hope to welcome you back again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
2.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,622 reviews
1.8 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#13 of 21 in Plymouth
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
211 reviews
2.6 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
#12 of 21 in Plymouth
1,072 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Plymouth

Address: Marsh Mills | Longbridge Road, Forder Valley, Plymouth PL6 8LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range: $54 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Plymouth hotel is located at the entrance to Plymouth, close to the A38 motorway and with easy access to the city centre, the airport and the university. Situated 7 km from the Tamar Science Park and the Convention Centre, the hotel is 45 minutes from the Eden Project and the beaches of Cornwall. Book one of our 52 rooms (separate to reception) and benefit from use of our restaurant, bar with a terrace area offering snacks 24hrs and private parking. WiFi Internet to cater for business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Plymouth Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing