We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camelot Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camelot Hotel
Ranked #54 of 83 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Me and my husband stay here for 5 days, the hotel is very clean, and in the perfect position to visit Plymouth. Out of chaos, great view! Welcome and service are perfect, it seem to stay in family! Room are large, clean, renewed. The girl in the dining room is very kind, food is fresh and various.
Stay here if you'd like to Visit Cornwall!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micfurba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
25
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

A small,nice hotel in an old renovated building close to the top of the hill overlooking the best view of Plymouth Hoe. The cooked to order English breakfast was good, adding to the English experience in this beautiful historic city.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daphnaHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We arrived early at this hotel and the owners made every effort to allow us to check in straight away. The room was large with a lovely bay window. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean and well decorated. The only negative was that the shower did not have alot of power in the room we were in.

Breakfast was excellent with more toast and coffee being offered and the waitresses were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We had a great 5 night stay in the Camelot Hotel. The rooms were spacious, clean and had comfortable beds. The breakfast was also very good and the staff were friendly. We would definitely stay again if we came back to Plymouth, and would recommend the hotel to dog owners.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LolaRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

We stayed here for one night - two adults and two children. The family room was perfect with bunks for our 5 and 10 year old and a comfortable double bed for us. The bunks were very solidly made, and all the bedding was of good quality and clean. Parking wasn't a problem. The breakfast was lovely too. The only down side was that our room was on the fourth floor and there is no lift. Otherwise - great!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstaz35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We'll definately be staying at the Camelot again. Lovely warm welcome, helpful and friendly staff, and a great quality, hearty breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Lovely friendly clean and welcoming hotel, It our second stay at this hotel, Breakfast was 100% as always, Staff very helpful and polite. Will definitely be back next year.

Mr & Mrs Light

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lolly_light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Hotel

Property: Camelot Hotel
Address: 5 Elliot Street, Plymouth PL1 2PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Camelot Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Plymouth Hoe. Close to University, shopping centre, restaurants, the Theatre Royal, train station and lots more!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camelot Hotel Plymouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing