We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing to say the least. Very cold and damp room. TV not working and 2 teabags in a room for 3.”
Review of Sydney Guest House

Sydney Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sydney Guest House
Ranked #72 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Youth Hostel would be better! No customer service at all. Given no choice for breakfast and was like sitting in my Granny's front room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LEOLOVER2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed one night in November to go to football match at Home Park.
Sydney Guest House is close to Railway Station, University, Home Park and the Centre of Plymouth.
Owners very friendly and helpful. Room exeptionally clean and well furnished. Breakfast more than expected, continental plus eggs on toast.
Good choice for a short stay in Plymouth.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gashead_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valérie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ashgrove House
Ashgrove House
#67 of 79 in Plymouth
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citadel House Hotel
Citadel House Hotel
#65 of 79 in Plymouth
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Edgcumbe Guest House
Edgcumbe Guest House
#3 of 79 in Plymouth
473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caledonia Guest House
Caledonia Guest House
#17 of 79 in Plymouth
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kynance House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sydney Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sydney Guest House

Address: 181 North Road West, Plymouth PL1 5DE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $51 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sydney Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sydney Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing