We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

The Moorings Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Moorings Guest House
Ranked #23 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2012

stayed at th moorings after a last minute booking, what a find, lovely rooms, spotlessly clean and perfect breakfast and a two minute walk to a brilliant view of plymouth hoe, the hosts are lovely and would reccomend anyone to book this accomadation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Warm, friendly, homely, spotlessly clean Sam and Franca made us very welcome all the time we were there. The breakfast was fantastic so much variety and cooked to perfection, we would recommend The Moorings to anyone visiting the area you wont find anywhere better we will definately be going back there and thats a promise.

Room Tip: Worth paying the little bit extra for ensuite very quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I had to book this at the last moment and got a single ensuite room for two nights midweek. I was arriving late and Sam organised the external safe to ensure I could get in. The room was great, spotlessly clean with modern fittings. The breakfast was excellent, made fresh to order and enough to keep me going until the evening. If I have to return to Plymouth, this will be the first one I look up and have recommended it to others in my office.

Ali MacGregor

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali-ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We got to the hotel and she was very accommodating the rooms are very very clean and the food was excellent we will definitely be back because it was like a touch of home Sam & franca very nice and very good hoteliers and then knowledge of the surrounding area is very very useful this is what I call a proper hotel from Andrew she in Southport

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyshee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

i stayed here for armed forces weekend and thought the place was absolutely spotless, very friendly owners who were more than happy to give us ideas of where to go and how to get around. very nice breakfast and some lovely little touches in the room to make it a home from home,will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trish j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

a excellent Guest house very friendly, rooms well maintened and clean good value for money!
nice location , food freshly made cooked to order.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

very well situated fantastic hosts food brilliant rooms lovely and clean bed comfy all very clean and tidy well equipped with tea and coffee in rooms two lovely shower rooms on our floor iron and ironing board also provided if needed would be very happy to stay again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
804 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barbican Reach
Barbican Reach
#8 of 79 in Plymouth
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caledonia Guest House
Caledonia Guest House
#17 of 79 in Plymouth
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Phantele Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Edgcumbe Guest House
Edgcumbe Guest House
#3 of 79 in Plymouth
476 reviews
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Plymouth Roborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moorings Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moorings Guest House

Address: 4 Garden Crescent | West Hoe, Plymouth PL1 3DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range: $56 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Moorings Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Moorings Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing