We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position for a modest but stylish hotel with a very reasonable tariff.”

Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House
Ranked #51 of 79 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We found this on the net but decided to book with the hotel directly. We stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed the homely delicious breakfasts. The hotel was very clean and well run and the owner, managers couldn't have been more helpful making suggestions for our sightseeing.the rooms weren't the biggest and the bathrooms were compact but they were well designed and quite adequate. The views over the park opposite and on to the docklands were really great. We went to bed with open curtains because it looked so lovely. It is an older style home. Our room was on the second floor with 37 steps to get there. The steps were narrow and steep and quite challenging to get our bags up. This is not for older clients or those with a disability.
We had 2 loads of washing and they washed and all our things for a very reasonable price. It was done perfectly. l would highly recommend this to singles, couples not elderly,and families.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. It's a quiet neighbourhood and one which is safe and friendly to walk about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvertailvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Looking for somewhere to stay? Well look no further, you got great rooms and very welcoming owners! Rooms are spacious and clean with lots of bathrooms for guests to use. There is a good breakfast in the morning, and after your dives with the owners, a nice relaxing space at the back. There are a few good pubs within walking distance which has great evening meals. Cannot fault my stay here, well done for taking great pride in your house and business!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

2nd stay at Mountbatten B & B, Sue and Steve really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Bedrooms are immaculate, spotlessly clean with lovely crisp linens and comfy beds. Public areas just dropped off the front pages of house eautiful!,cComfortable and welcoming, a real home from home. If you're diving/sailing etc out of Mountbatten, this location is spot on. Brilliant breakfasts too! Enjoy

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole-Coventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a warm friendly welcome by Sue, who made endless cups of tea and coffee, Steve Sue's husband and skipper of the dive boat is a great bloke very relaxed easy to get on with super couple.

The guest house:
It is immaculate very very clean very much like a show house. Every rooms has its own bathroom TV kettle very comfy beds magic.
There is also a bar at the end of the garden.

The breakfast is everything you would want cereals, toast fully cooked the works and very relaxed and easy no rush.

There knowledge of the area is great like best places to eat and see.

I would highly recommend Mountbatten guest house you will not find better.

Dave from Long Eaton

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveH801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Well a warm welcome awaited us as we arrived ! Sue was very welcoming and friendly! Our room was very clean and smart, and the ensuite was functional if a little small. We stayed as a dive club and filled the whole b&b, even with the antics of some of our more colourful members, sue remained happy and smiling and always up for a laugh! Their knowledge of the area was excellent and they offered advice as to where to go and eat or just visit for the afternoon ! Excellent value and service! Definitely return again !!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our BSAC Wreak valley sub aqua club stayed for a third time with Steve and Sue.
Always met with a warm welcome. The breakfast is just fantastic. Steve is the master chef when it comes to the eggs. Nothing is too much trouble. The diving is professional and slick. At no time were we pressured. Plenty of tea and lovely cornish pasties after the dives. The accommodation is 5 star.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wvsac-leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Sue and Steve for a fantastic weekend, very relaxing. The guest house is very clean and tidy, full English for breakfast, and ale in the evening what else could we ask for in a B&B. Diving was great, lovely clean boat, plenty of space and a lift to get you out of the water, followed by a cup of tea and a paste. The package that Sue and Steve will continue to bring us back again and again as it has done over the previous years.

Room Tip: For some reason when you put the post code into your satnav it does not accept 7 Westway, the post c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anthonystirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
4 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,619 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#18 of 21 in Plymouth
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
Crowne Plaza Plymouth
#14 of 21 in Plymouth
174 reviews
3.3 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,097 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Duke Of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House

Address: 7 Westway | Hooe, Plymouth PL9 9RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing