We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, very friendly & highly immaculate” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House

Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House
Ranked #50 of 83 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic, very friendly & highly immaculate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a warm friendly welcome by Sue, who made endless cups of tea and coffee, Steve Sue's husband and skipper of the dive boat is a great bloke very relaxed easy to get on with super couple.

The guest house:
It is immaculate very very clean very much like a show house. Every rooms has its own bathroom TV kettle very comfy beds magic.
There is also a bar at the end of the garden.

The breakfast is everything you would want cereals, toast fully cooked the works and very relaxed and easy no rush.

There knowledge of the area is great like best places to eat and see.

I would highly recommend Mountbatten guest house you will not find better.

Dave from Long Eaton

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveH801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Well a warm welcome awaited us as we arrived ! Sue was very welcoming and friendly! Our room was very clean and smart, and the ensuite was functional if a little small. We stayed as a dive club and filled the whole b&b, even with the antics of some of our more colourful members, sue remained happy and smiling and always up for a laugh! Their knowledge of the area was excellent and they offered advice as to where to go and eat or just visit for the afternoon ! Excellent value and service! Definitely return again !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our BSAC Wreak valley sub aqua club stayed for a third time with Steve and Sue.
Always met with a warm welcome. The breakfast is just fantastic. Steve is the master chef when it comes to the eggs. Nothing is too much trouble. The diving is professional and slick. At no time were we pressured. Plenty of tea and lovely cornish pasties after the dives. The accommodation is 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wvsac-leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Sue and Steve for a fantastic weekend, very relaxing. The guest house is very clean and tidy, full English for breakfast, and ale in the evening what else could we ask for in a B&B. Diving was great, lovely clean boat, plenty of space and a lift to get you out of the water, followed by a cup of tea and a paste. The package that Sue and Steve will continue to bring us back again and again as it has done over the previous years.

Room Tip: For some reason when you put the post code into your satnav it does not accept 7 Westway, the post c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anthonystirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Just wanted to say what a great trip we had this weekend. Steve and Sue were fantastic hosts and made our stay very relaxed and we were made to feel incredibly welcome. The Guest House is immaculate, the breakfast's were delicious and the boat and skippers were great. Can't fault our trip at all except the typical English weather! We will be booking a trip for our dive club next year...looking forward to it already :)

Room Tip: Twin rooms are better, double bed a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiveBint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2008

Stayed at the Mountbatten B &B as part of an organised scuba diving trip.

Arrived late on Friday (10pm) after a long drive from London. Warm welcome from Steve, who showed us around and gave us a choice of rooms. Opted for twin bed. Lovely decor, really comfy beds.
Fantastic deor, spotless clean, this place is nicer than my flat!

Up early next morning, served up with a full English made by Sue, lots of orange juice, teas, coffee, choice of cereals...
Spent the day diving from Steve’s boat ‘Explorer’.
The same high standards are reflected on the boat; everything ran like clockwork, had fantastic dives on the Scylla and James Egan Layne. Steve served red hot soup, teas and chocolate to keep the energy levels up.

Took the water taxi across the harbour in the evening and enjoyed a few drinks and nice Chinese meal.

Up early again Sunday, lovely breakfast, and two more fab dives.

Hospitality, boat, dives, accommodation all second to none.
Would thoroughly recommend, but book early, they fill up quickly!

  • Liked — decor, comfy beds, breafast!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank bigdan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
4.2 mi away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
4.2 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House

Property: Plymouth Mountbatten Guest House
Address: 7 Westway | Hooe, Plymouth PL9 9RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing