We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low fat muffins!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canadian Muffin Co

Canadian Muffin Co
Ranked #5 of 9 Bakeries in Plymouth
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Cornwall
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“low fat muffins!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

love there muffins and they are low fat!!! yummy!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank amphibian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Muffins Ive ever tasted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Been going here for years and can honestly say I've never had muffins as yummy as these. I love the fact they do sweet and savoury flavours. My other little treat from there was a Canadian melt, a very simple pizza style baguette with tuna and cheese and herbs.....was addicted to these too! 5 stars from me!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank louloua08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
2,403 reviews
1,478 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6,499 helpful votes
“Poor site.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

Unless you want an out of the way venue for an assignation you may want to try elsewhere. This long established branch of an OK chain selling muffins light snacks tea coffee etc now looks and feels dated but has become marooned by changes in the unsteady faltering balance of declining retail trade in Plymouth city centre. For two thirds of the year it is darkened and enclosed by overgrown untrimmed heavy leafed trees at the top end of Armada Way. There are increasing numbers of closing or closed shop units, many defunct building society premises, and not much going on at all. The only real signs of any life are the passengers off loading from buses on the nearby corner with Mayflower St. Sadly not an attractive place to spend time. The credit card problem is an irritant. Maybe they don't use them because of the percentage cut on a low turnover? Pity generally because this is a bit different from the ghastly clone international coffee places.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jannerbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good but no cards?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

I went here today, the coffee was good and staff were friendly. However I would never go back, simply because they do not accept cards, this is 2011, you might as well not accept cash. I was politely told there was an ATM machine two doors down.

A real shame, nice coffee but clearly being run by someone with no clue about business. I own two businesses and I can say without any doubt that accepting cards will increase sales by up to 30% and the bank will only ask for a max of 2% in fees on those extra sales - its a no brainer!

A real shame. Oh well, back to Starbucks I go!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank voyager8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great muffins. Best pesto, mozzarella and tomato sandwich!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

Great muffins. Best pesto, mozzarella and tomato sandwich!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canadian Muffin Co also viewed

 

Been to Canadian Muffin Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing