We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sinai House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
265
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhosts debbieb bwarm welcomeelectric carsteep hillmade us feelfresh fruitwelsh coastgreat hostsfull englishnothing is too much troublenew ownerscoastal viewsvisiting lyntontop floorsmoked salmon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 285 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed for a weekend in August and had a lovely weekend. The owners Debbie and Nigel were so nice, nothing was too much trouble and they were really knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We had a room at the top of the house with them most amazing view out over the bay and on to Wales! The rooms were spotlessly clean and a really good size. Breakfast was very tasty especially the sausages, and plenty of choice! We had a fantastic weekend and already looking forward to returning soon. Sharon and Jason.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank DevonUKWestcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I spent a long weekend staying at Sinai House. The accommodation was excellent: nice clean rooms with great views over the sea. The breakfasts were very substantial - fresh fruit salad, cereals, croissants and a great cooked breakfast to set us up for the day. Debbie and Nigel were very friendly hosts and, overall, it is somewhere that we would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARVOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A wonderful place, great landscape, free wi-fi, well furnished and clean room with a great view, the owners really nice; it's what we hoped to find when we looked for a bed and breakfast in the Exmoor area.

Room Tip: the higher room has an incredible view on the sea
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaskolnikovMosca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent three nights at the Sinai House and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was comfortable, clean and nicely presented with a fantastic view. Food was yummy and plentiful. Debbie and Nigel made us feel very welcome and we can't wait to make a return trip. Celia and Pete, Gloucester.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

A lovely hotel up the hill overlooking the sea. The hosts Debbie and Nigel were great, willing to help with anything, and suggesting places to visit. The breakfast was delicious and big! The rooms were modern and clean with great views. Overall a perfect place to stay, and good value too. We will be back!

Room Tip: top floor rooms 7,8 and 9 i think......great views
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews