We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Lodge Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$128
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$184
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sinai House(Lynton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
362
19
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
19
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade cookiesguest housedeer grazingon arrivaltea and cakeyogurtb bcompoteminute walkhome madeexcellent hostswooded valleypreserveslong journeybreakfast was excellentlyn valleylovely view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 382 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our 7th visit to Pine Lodge since 1999. Really nice to meet John & Linda. Lovely room (rm 3), great breakfast and fab walk to Rockford. A great b&b in a fantastic location. We'll definitely be back again. Nep & Stephen

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nep55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hospitality at it's best. Comfortable bed, hearty breakfast, perfect mine hosts. Knowledgeable and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. This has helped make our holiday extremely memorable for both the surrounds and the hospitality.

Room Tip: Make sure to book in advance if possible as rooms of this quality would sell fast. We were very lucky.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel was very clean, owners really helpful and welcoming, breakfast really tasty and good selection, lots of homemade items which is really good. Bed was a bit soft but that is personal opinion. Overall very good

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Once again TripAdvisor reviews helped us find excellent accommodation.
Pine Lodge is in a commanding position overlooking a wooded valley. There is parking on the property, and no need to use your car - Lynton is about ten minutes' walk away along a pleasant footpath (mostly flat, just one short, steep section into/out of the town). Keen walkers can enjoy lovely walks straight from the door.
We had Room 4, a larger double with a king-size bed and two windows with splendid views over the valley. The room and the ensuite bathroom had everything we could wish for and everything was spotless and comfortable.
Breakfasts were excellent, offering delights such as home made fruit compote and scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. The owners were friendly and helpful, recommending places to eat and to walk.
Two nights were not enough in this lovely area (and besides, I haven't worked my way through the whole breakfast menu yet!), so we hope to return.

Room Tip: Front rooms have great views across the valley.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magpiestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Perfect stay. Extremely helpful hosts and very kind, they took the time to give us a wealth of knowledge regarding the local area and how to get around. Lovely rooms. Great facilities. Thoroughly enjoyed our quiet weekend getaway and would recommend to anyone. Breakfasts were an absolute treat and a huge choice!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews