We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$128
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$184
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bath Hotel(Lynmouth)
$128
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$157
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sinai House(Lynton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
323
151
21
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
151
21
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedlewis suitestunning viewsdining roomevening mealground floorcomfortable bedthe cliffbristol channelhuge bedroll top bathoverlooking the seaself cateringwonderful hotelweekend breaktea and coffeehigh standard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 506 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lynton Cottage is perfectly situated in the heart of Lynton. The main walking routes are on its door stop making it ideal for couples who want to walk along the coast and into Lynton and Lynmouth. We stayed for 2 nights in a superior double, which was clean, contemporary but yet homely and had marvellous views of the sea. Breakfast was lovely, with a good selection of cereals and juices. Bathroom towels were large and fluffy, which was a delight after a day of walking! Not to mention the bathtub overlooking the bay, which was beyond picturesque. Overall this hotel was perfect and very well priced, Bill and his wife were lovely and extremely knowledgeable to give local tips too. Good work guys, looking forward to coming back once the renovations are complete!

Room Tip: Superior Double- good size with beautiful rooms
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Owner at Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. There are lots of plans for the next renovation stage, during this winter. we look forward to seeing you again. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed at Lynton Cottage last week and we had a lovely time. Bill and his team were very accommodating and nothing was too much for them. We didn't want to leave and were totally relaxed after our stay. The breakfast was really nice, especially the sausages...yum.
I've stayed at this hotel before and the improvements the new team have started are stunning and we cannot wait to return next year after the winter works have been finished.
Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkfish65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Owner at Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We shall be busy all winter with further upgrades. We look forward to seeing you again. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is beautifully situated with fabulous views of the sea and coastline. It has only recently been taken over by new owners who are working hard to upgrade it - already it has a smart restaurant, reception area and bar. I understand that there will be a room refurbishment this winter (2013/2014) although the one we stayed was already very acceptable apart from the size (on the small side for a double). There are large gardens through which you can walk en route to Lynmouth (if you choose not to take the cliff railway) and the centre of Lynmouth is immediately to hand. The owner and staff were delightful, with a cheery and willing standard of service. The surrounding area is fabulous if you enjoy walking, especially the walk up the East Lyn river and beyond.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rellio95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Owner at Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We under estimated the size of the beds for the smaller double rooms, wanting to give all our Guests a King size bed as a minimum. But in fact they are Super king size. This winter we will be be doing further renovation, to create spacious Suites from these same rooms, to match the others existing in the Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed just for one night in early September. We were made very welcome and our room had a small balcony and amazing view of the bay. The four poster bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Breakfast in the dining room was very good and again views to die for. The staff were very friendly and attentive and we would certainly recommend it for a short stay. Hope to stay again when all the refurbishments have taken place.
Tracey & Steve Flack

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevetracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Owner at Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We have a number of upgrade projects scheduled for the winter months. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. We arrived during the evening and were a little disappointed at our welcome, but it was a busy time. Our room had a great view but was a little small (room 18). But the view made up for that and we were amazed to watch the moon rise over the hills as we had a drink in the bar on our first night. The bed was large and comfy, with nice linen and a great mattress. Breakfast was fine, although nothing special. We liked the hotel more as we discovered the library with its stained glass windows and big table on which to spread newspapers after breakfast. We did not eat there in the evening as dinner was early, 6.00 to 7.30 and the menu the same every day - so we suspected was frozen. Lovely to have the window open at night to hear to hear the sea and an owl hooting.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies - so check that and some are larger than others.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Owner at Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. regards Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews