We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bed and breakfast”
Review of Croft House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Croft House
Ranked #17 of 23 Lynton B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Average bed and breakfast, well located for Lynton and Lynmouth, landlady very friendly and helpful, rooms o.k, a little cold at times. Breakfast nice, landlady very attentive. Parking on road not a problem, always found a space. Close to a few nice restaurants, pub and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louweas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 81 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have just returned from a 4 night break at The Croft House, Lynton. We booked a twin and a double, both of which were prettily and freshly decorated and spotlessly clean. We were warmly welcomed by the owner, Helen, who gave us great local information and restaurant suggestions. She also produced hearty and delicious breakfasts! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineC819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Croft House is a very nice B&B. There is a pretty garden in back and plenty of books about things to do in the common room. My husband and I also took advantage and played some board games on a rainy day! Helen is very sweet and accommodating. She even provided us with a packed breakfast for our morning drive home. I would recommend a stay at Croft House and a visit to the beautiful area! Thank you Helen!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kahli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Croft House is a beautiful place, extremely comfortable and stylish. The landlady Helen welcomed us with a cup of tea/coffee and biscuits on arrival. We were given some very useful information on places to visit things to do while staying in Lynton and the best restaurants to dine at. The breakfast was first class :) an excellent array of fresh fruits, cereals and vegetarian options with homemade jams and condiments Helen was wonderful ... We will visit Croft House again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We were greeted by Helen, the landlady, with tea and a chat about the day. We felt really at home after a long walk from Whitypool. The room was not big but very pretty and had everything we needed.
Breakfast was gorgeous.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jpwm_smeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Helen is a very lovely lady. She welcomed as if we were her friends. The room was very cosy and clean; you can breath a truly English atmosphere.
The breakfast was excellent; Helen was always taking care of us.
Before departure we received interesting suggestions about the sightseeing and our itinerary towards Cornwall.
We both hope we will be able to pay another visit soon.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndreDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Helen was so welcoming and sweet! The B&B was decorated very tastefully and the breakfast was fantastic. All of Helen's restaurant recommendations were great. Overall, it was an incredibly enjoyable experience. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynton
0.2 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lynton
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Longmead House
Longmead House
#3 of 23 in Lynton
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Southcliffe
Southcliffe
#4 of 23 in Lynton
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Croft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Croft House

Address: Lydiate Lane | EX35 6HE, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Lynton
Price Range: $95 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Croft House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Croft House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croft House Lynton, Exmoor National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing