We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment and location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sea Glass

Sea Glass Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Apartment
kitchen lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sea Glass Apartment
kitchen
lounge
double room
twin room
A view from Myrtleberry Cleave
Lynmouth
A view from the cliff railway
Cricket pitch at the valley of the rocks
Lee Abbey
A distant view of Lynton and Lynmouth
The Cliff Railway at Lynton
View over valley of the rocks
Valley Of The Rocks
view  of bay from Valley Of The Rocks
view over Countisbury
cute kids
Queen Street Lynton
Full steam at Woody Bay Station
sunset at the Valley of the Rocks
sunset at the Valley of the Rocks
Looking down on Ilfracombe
An Autumn coastal walk to Lee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lynton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bartonbea...
New Milton, Uk
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and location”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great central location which meant we could park up and explore by foot/funicular railway for the weekend. Slight hiccup when arrived with key store not working but after a few phone calls managed to get a key to get in. Apartment not huge but it was very clean and beautifully decorated with everything you needed in it. The locals are incredibly friendly. A must is the Valley of the Rocks walk. Suggest to take a picnic/drink with you so that you can relax along the way and really enjoy the amazing scenery (although there are places along the way to eat/drink if you wish).
Would love to come back and visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you for your kind review and I am sorry about the faulty key safe, I have now replaced this with a new one. We have a good local contact and lovely neighbours who hold spare keys just in case of an emergency so all worked out well in the end.
Lynton, Lynmouth and surrounding areas are indeed very beautiful and relaxing.I hope you get to visit again sometime.

Best Wishes

Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable, convenient apartment”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A comfortable, spotless apartment in the centre of Lynton and so convenient for local shops, cliff rail to Lynmouth and the numerous walks in the area. Local contact very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give Sea Glass a review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Lynton and the surrounding area has so much to offer visitors.

Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danuta B
1 review
“Lovely home-from-home apartment”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Sea Glass has a welcoming atmosphere, clean and c
omfortable. The location in the centre of Lynton is ideal. Brenda, the owner, was very friendly and helpful with any enquiry. We highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for your review and I'm pleased you had a good visit. It is always nice to have communication with our guests. Lynton is such a beautiful place
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H
1 review
“Excellent Apartment in perfect location.”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is ideal for exploring Lynton and Lynmouth as it is in the heart of the village. Brenda has thought of everything travelers would require, there is even a pair of binoculars! For a holiday let the beds are excellent and the apartment was spotless when we arrived.
The only recommendation I could make is that Wifi is a must these days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind reviews, we make it clear on our site that we do not have wi fi and most people don't mind this as all the cafes bars and restaurants offer free wi fi and most people seem to have wi fi on their phones but I do appreciate that teenagers and children like to be on their tablets and I pads and some adults like to keep in touch with work, so it is something I think we need to think about. I always appreciate feedback and will consider your comments
I am pleased you had a good holiday.
Best wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busyhavin...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well, what more could you ask for. The previous reviews have said it all. But from a personal perspective, the apartment did exactly what it said in the amenities section, though that did not do it justice. As, whilst it had everything you could wish for, the accommodation and its contents were of an extremely high standard. The whole place was bright and airy and so very very quiet, ensuring that after a day out walking you could sleep peacefully in the most wonderful beds.
It was wonderful to have an allocated parking space as in high season parking is at a premium. We also found that Sea Glass was so conveniently situated that we did not use the car at all. We walked everywhere, and clocked up 7 miles of beautiful scenery each day - despite the rain! And it was good to know that when arriving back, total relaxation awaited.
The apartment is ideally situated for cafes, restaurants, supermarkets etc.
A real joy! Thanks to Brenda, all went smoothly and we were assured that she was available at the end of a phone should there be any problems - but there weren't.
So book and enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments, Lynton is such a peaceful retreat and has so many varied walks right on the doorstep. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sea Glass and left feeling relaxed and refreshed.

Best wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review we try to make the apartment a home from home and it's so nice when someone stays and appreciates what we are trying to achieve.Hopefully you will visit again sometime in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you very much the lovely review, I am pleased you had such a good visit and appreciated the apartment and surrounding area
Best Wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing