We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay in beautiful North Devon”
other travelers have booked this property
Side View of the House showing Pebbles bay window and Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side View of the House showing Pebbles bay window and Terrace
Lovely views from the dining area Front view of Lyn Holiday Apartments and beautiful gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Side View of the House showing Pebbles bay window and Terrace
Lovely views from the dining area
Front view of Lyn Holiday Apartments and beautiful gardens
A cosy sitting room to relax in after a day exploring
Lovely double bedroom with sea views across Lynton
Stunning views towards hills and sea
The cosy sitting room
More lovely views from the bay window
Open plan sitting room and dining in beautiful bay window with views
Superb views from the double bedroom
Well equipped kitchen
Our lovely chickens enjoying the sunshine in their own garden
Delicious fresh eggs often available to guests from our own chickens
Lyn Holiday Apartments Front Terrace and far reaching views
Lovely garden pathway
Stunning scenery at Valley of Rocks nearby
Beautiful Exmoor ponies nearby
Cliff Railway to Lynmouth Harbour - 5 mins walk away
Picturesque Lynmouth Harbour nearby
Looking towards Lynton and Lynmouth from Countisbury Hill
Lynmouth Beach
Red Deer Stags on nearby Exmoor
Lovely riverside walks nearby such as Watersmeet
Lovely Walks from the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lynton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
eileen239
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay in beautiful North Devon”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at the Pebbles apartment - the hosts were very helpful and welcoming and the apartment was well presented, well equipped, clean and comfortable. The apartment had a lovely aspect overlooking the garden area, with views of the hills and the sea beyond. We were delighted to have found a great place to stay close to some beautiful North Devon scenery, and offering a choice of coastal, hillside and riverside walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
Thank you for your review of our Pebbles Apartment and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Lyn Holiday Apartments. We are indeed lucky to have such wonderful views and yet still be in the centre of Lynton. We hope you get the chance to stay here again another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolanns...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect,our appartment became our home for one week,lovely.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Some times photos can make things look better than they truly are,but on our first sight of Lyn house it was stunning ,It reminded us of a small hotel,being a grade two building the owners have brought old and modern together beautifully.Walking into our apartment we were so happy ,it was immaculate, clean, bright, cosy and every attention had been given to detail and on the table were a vase of fresh flowers.all that you see is truly is as it is.The kitchen had all the utensils needed if you were cooking and again spotless.A white tray was laid out for us with tea pot milk jug and a dish with tea coffee and sugar packets and milk in the fridge.The bed was so comfy with pure white bedding and a lovely restfull room.We looked on to a beautiful terrace with seating all basket weave and stone table and bench .we were quite high up so had a lovely view over the town and to sit there after a busy day was perfect so peaceful. On day one we were on the terrace and heard chickens ,we looked over and saw them Their accommodation was as perfect as ours.After that every day on the hall table we could buy fresh eggs and the boxes were there also to place them in.also in the hall were a good selection of books ,games and dvds in case the weather not so good ,post cards were free and a box of needles and cottons.Everything was done for the comfort of the guests.\Thank you so much to Michael and Debbie for making our holiday even more special.Last to mention were the gardens stunning,colour every where and so full.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: small shower room /toilet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Countisbury Apartment. It is very rewarding to hear that our efforts are so appreciated. Thank you again.
With our very best wishes
Michael and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/views.
Liked least: Shared garden directly outside our windows.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eschinett...
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing