We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lynton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lyn Holiday Apartments
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Good central location for exploring both Lynton and Lynmouth. I know the area well so it was nice to forget the car and enjoy the great walking to some of my favorite spots and return to such a comfortable apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pseymourturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a beautiful location. Michael and Debbie were so welcoming and the apartments are just beautiful. It is a few minutes walk to town and the walks and scenery are just breathtaking. If you are going to Lynton this is definitely the place to stay. You won't regret it. And you get to see chickens roaming around and get to eat the eggs. Now how great is that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenLesleyRivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The owners Michael and Debbie welcomed us warmly. The little touches that make a difference, such as the fresh garden flowers and shortbread biscuits say it all. Debbie and Michael made our stay memorable with advice on fantastic cliff walks around the area. In fact one never has to get in the car again the walks are accessible from the house! Restaurants and shops are all within a short walk from the apartments. The Valley of the Rocks is a stunning feature of the area within 5 minutes from the apartments. The sea view is also a plus for these apartments...all have sea views. The garden is lovingly tended by Debbie and Michael and is such a quiet place to relax with a glass of wine. The great talking point though are Debbie's 'girls'...her hens are fantastic to watch whilst having your morning cuppa and then being able to fry their eggs fresh from the nest....free range doesn't come fresher than this. All in all this is a fabulous place to enjoy Lynton and Lynmouth..and further afield if you must.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view. However, the ground floor apartment has a view of the hens!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suewright180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have stayed in these apartments a few times now, they are exceptionally clean, homely and comfortable with beautiful views out to sea. They are situated just a few minutes walk from the local shops in Lynton and you can walk down into Lynmouth for the beach and more shops. The cliff railway is another way to get to Lynmouth, well worth trying, excellent cafe by the railway too at the top. There are many excellent walks from the apartments so you can forget using the car for a few days if you wish. Lovely views from the patio too. The friendly owners will give you lots of information about the local area and walks and sell you eggs fresh from their chickens. All in all a beautiful part of the country to visit, amazing scenery, great walks, NatIonal Trust properties and plenty of excellent eating places. The Tors Hotel is worth a visit for the stunning views from the terrace, The Blue Ball Inn serves excellent meals. Ethel Braithwaites, very near the apartments, does very good salads and sandwiches to take away. You can have a really relaxing holiday in this beautiful part of North Devon. We shall certainly be returning for another visit to Lyn House.

Room Tip: all the apartments we have stayed in have been very clean and have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I have returned to Switzerland after a fantastic holiday in England.Our 2nd week we spent in Lynton (the area is one of the most beautiful areas I have ever seen)and were blessed with a Lyn House Apartment. It was perfect! Furnished and decorated with love for detail plus the amazing view! The garden in front of the house is also lovingly cared for and looks soooo beautiful.The side terrace is a great place to sit and look over the village at the sea. The owners Michael and Debbie are very friendly and always ready to help. We enjoyed the house, the walks(over the hills, along the brooks in the woods,along the coast-meeting some wild goats, along the beach) the cream tea and the shops very much and hope to be back one day....

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Katja-Globi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We have just returned from staying in an apartment at Lyn house. It was lovely and clean with great views. On arrival we were welcomed with a tea tray, biscuits and fresh flowers. Mike and Debbie made us feel very welcome. This area has stunning coastal and inland scenery. We have no hesitation in recommending Lyn house to other people and we are hoping to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coral H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed in an apartment here in 2011. absolutely gorgeous. all the apartments are lovely, clean and fresh and have absolutely everything in them.

they are very cosy and make you feel like you are at home.

my son loved going down every morning to buy the fresh laid eggs.

the owners are exceptionally pleasant and helpful and the area very peaceful. plenty of shops for all you need and there's the little town of lynmouth close by.

we love the lynton/lynmouth area. we were due to return but husbands overtime was cut so we had to cancel. however, we will return and have told many people about the place

Room Tip: very quiet area. lovely views. drive steep but that didnt bother us and I had sprained ankle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fem240964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynton hotels
0.5 mi away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Valley of Rocks Hotel
0.3 mi away
Lynton Cottage Seaview Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lynton
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Highcliffe House
Highcliffe House
#1 of 23 in Lynton
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyn Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyn Holiday Apartments

Address: Lyn House Lynway | Lynway, Lynton, Exmoor National Park EX35 6AX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Lynton
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyn Holiday Apartments are situated in a lovely Grade II listed property named Lyn House and conveniently placed in central Lynton. There are four individual and well equipped self catering apartments - Pebbles, Seascape, Beachglass and Driftwood - which sleep from 1 to 4 people. They are set in a beautiful location with coast and country views with each apartment having a parking space in the grounds. We are open all year. Sorry - No Pets or Children under the age of 12 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lyn Holiday Apartments Lynton, Exmoor National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing