We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view with good food”
Review of The Bake House

The Bake House
Ranked #9 of 22 Restaurants in Lynmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: British
Description: We are a family run Café and Takeaway providing Traditional Cornish Pasties, Cream Teas, Cakes and light meals. All Sandwiches, Baguettes and Panini's are freshly made to order,so you can have them made just how you like them. Eat in and take a while to look at our stunning views of the harbour, sea and hills or choose to takeaway and sit on the beach or save your sandwich for after your walk. With The Bake House Café and Takeaway the choice is yours. We are a child and pet friendly establishment.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run Café and Takeaway providing Traditional Cornish Pasties, Cream Teas, Cakes and light meals. All Sandwiches, Baguettes and Panini's are freshly made to order,so you can have them made just how you like them. Eat in and take a while to look at our stunning views of the harbour, sea and hills or choose to takeaway and sit on the beach or save your sandwich for after your walk. With The Bake House Café and Takeaway the choice is yours. We are a child and pet friendly establishment.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful view with good food”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We had lunch here Panini and pasty. The Bake House is clean, the food is excellent and the staff very friendly and charming. Would definitely eat there again and we did on the following Sunday afternoon! We just had coffee though, no food. Coffee is excellent the best we have had.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bake House Fantastic”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is one of the nicest places to eat in Lynmouth. This place is so pleasant the staff go out of the way to help you, views, food and coffee fantastic, also great value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Tempted in as we walked past we bought a Cornish to share. Was lovely (bit under seasoned for my taste) but delicious and fresh. After a walk up the gorge we popped back for a hot choc. Lad serving was very friendly and would encourage us back for lunch. Took away done fudge too!

Helpful?
1 Thank uktraveller977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A Joy to Sit & Eat”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Went there today for lunch, placed the order and waited.

They came back a few omments later to say that they had run out of what we wanted so we re-ordered.

When our food came they had given us a cake each to apologise for not having what we ordered!

We than asked for another pot of tea and they just topped up our pot at no extra cost!

It's a long time ago I got service like that, "Well done you lot".

So friendly and helpful, keep it up.

Helpful?
1 Thank StinkyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pasty meal deal best your gonna get”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very good value; pasties were just fresh from the oven they were the best we have had. Meal deal choose any pasty lots to choose from with a nice side salad a scone with jam and clotted cream and a cup of tea. We don't drink tea so we upgraded to coffee for an extra 45p we got a good cappuccino. The meal deal was £6.79 Tip do not go the other pasty shop up the street they are not very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bake House also viewed

Lynton, Exmoor National Park
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park
Lynton, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to The Bake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing