We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay - you will not be...”
other travelers have booked this property
Harbour Point with Water Powered Railway in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour Point with Water Powered Railway in background
Summer sun on balcony Balcony Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Harbour Point with Water Powered Railway in background
Summer sun on balcony
Balcony Room
Balcony room
Balcony room
Dining area of lounge
View from lounge window
Turret room
Turret Room with slipper bath
Gold bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Harbour Point from Lynmouth Beach
View from lounge, balcony bedroom and turret room
View from Coastal Path of Harbour Point
Lynmouth Harbour
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CEBaker
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay - you will not be disappointed.”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our 3rd time staying at Harbour Point and I'm sure we'll return again. The property is a great size - we were 2 families of 4, with children aged 2-9 and there was plenty of room for all of us. It has seen some redecoration since we last stayed, which only made it better. This included opening restrictors on the windows which were a welcome addition. The windows are huge with deep sills, perfect for little ones to climb onto for the amazing views and sounds of the sea, so knowing they were safe was reassuring. There was also a new single sofa bed in the balcony room which meant that a family of four could comfortably sleep in one room when using the travel cot.
The location is perfect - right on the doorstep of the esplanade. Great for rock pooling, rock hopping, scooting, visiting the park over the river, access to river and coastal walks and 30 seconds from the cliff railway. There are loads of gift shops, cafes, ice cream shops etc and a pub all within a couple of minutes walk.
If you stay at Harbour Point you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased that you liked the redecoration and added safety features. We do try to continually invest in Harbour Point, to keep it fresh and great for our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a stay at this superb house. It is a very well equipped house which has been well maintained to a high standard. Everything was very clean and in good condition. The location is excellent as it is very close to good restaurants and the views out to sea and of Countisbury Hill are stunning. I would thoroughly recommend this house and can't wait to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you ANdy for taking the time to submit a review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the busker outside on one of the days
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will be coming back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2303Wille...
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Nice stay on a beautiful spot”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice stay watching the tide rise and the people eating fish and chips at the harbor. Taking the clifrailway up to Linton.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you for writing this review. I love watching people milling around the village as well. I do hope we can welcome you back some time.

Best wishes
Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing property in a prime location
Liked least: No recycling facilities in Lynmouth, so the household waste built up a bit.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you for writing such an informative review of not only Harbour Point but also the village and surrounding area. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can will be able to welcome you back again sometime soon.

Best wishes
Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arw1511
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location and lovely accommodation”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I think this has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed. Harbour Point is beautifully decorated and furnished and has everything that you could possibly need. It has wonderful views out of every window and you couldn't get anywhere closer to the sea. The only down side was that it has quite a few stairs so not so good for older travellers but it kept us fit! Every night I fell asleep listening to the sea and every morning I woke to the sounds of the waves. Bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay at Harbour Point. There is nothing like the sound of the sea when you are drifting off to sleep. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes
Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigel w
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can only endorse previous reviews. Harbour Point was an excellent place to stay.We were 6 adults and 2 children and we had bags of room.The house was very clean and well equipped [even to having toys for the children] and of course the location unbeatable !!
Value for money ?........ without a doubt !
Better stop there, otherwise people will think we are related to John & Kirsty !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: If pushed amount of stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review off your stay at Harbour Point. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay in Lynmouth. I hope you will come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing