We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location and lovely accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Harbour Point with Water Powered Railway in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour Point with Water Powered Railway in background
Summer sun on balcony Balcony Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Harbour Point with Water Powered Railway in background
Summer sun on balcony
Balcony Room
Balcony room
Balcony room
Dining area of lounge
View from lounge window
Turret room
Turret Room with slipper bath
Gold bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Harbour Point from Lynmouth Beach
View from lounge, balcony bedroom and turret room
View from Coastal Path of Harbour Point
Lynmouth Harbour
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arw1511
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location and lovely accommodation”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I think this has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed. Harbour Point is beautifully decorated and furnished and has everything that you could possibly need. It has wonderful views out of every window and you couldn't get anywhere closer to the sea. The only down side was that it has quite a few stairs so not so good for older travellers but it kept us fit! Every night I fell asleep listening to the sea and every morning I woke to the sounds of the waves. Bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. I really appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay at Harbour Point. There is nothing like the sound of the sea when you are drifting off to sleep. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes
Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigel w
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can only endorse previous reviews. Harbour Point was an excellent place to stay.We were 6 adults and 2 children and we had bags of room.The house was very clean and well equipped [even to having toys for the children] and of course the location unbeatable !!
Value for money ?........ without a doubt !
Better stop there, otherwise people will think we are related to John & Kirsty !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: If pushed amount of stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review off your stay at Harbour Point. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay in Lynmouth. I hope you will come back and visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachands...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“You cant get closer to the sea”
Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Picture yourself sitting in warm, quiet comfort, from an elevated position watching the waves crashing down onto the esplanade only feet beneath you. (see photo) Better still, you have a choice of experiencing this from 3 multi-aspect rooms: the 1st floor sitting room, 2nd floor bedroom or top floor turret bedroom. But dont worry, such wave action only occurs on the highest tides. Although the corner of the esplanade is a magnet for day-trippers, the flat elevates you above, and isolates you from, any hubbub below. The morning sun comes flooding in, but is soon lost later in the morning. There is no evening sun (in mid April BST). Everything is provided (except broadband wifi £10 per week, and towels £7 per person). Reasonable electricity and landline telephone usage are included. The complimentary "residents" parking permit covers one car in any of the Lynton/Lynmouth/ValleyoftheRocks carparks (but NOT kerbside parking which limits everyone to 2 hours). Otherwise, the carpark machines charge £1/hr up to £4 per day (coins only!). Alternatively, you can buy a 4-day "residents" permit for £13 (see the Lynton &Lynmouth Council website for details) - but be aware, check the opening times and vending locations beforehand! Regarding directions approaching from the M5 southbound , if you are in no hurry try the A39 via Minehead for a scenic route. On a negative point, older and infirm people will find the steep stairs difficult (3 flights totalling 50 steps in all). During our stay the entrance hall smelled as if a mouse had died behind the wall. However, it did not affect the living room nor bedrooms. The owners were most apologetic and compensated us with a bottle of bubbly and some luxurious chocolates - nice touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aspect, just watching the sea and tide
Liked least: old fashioned electric storage heaters have to be managed individually, but supplementary heaters are provided
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive review of Lynmouth and Harbour Point. It really paints a clear picture for future guests. I am so sorry about the smell in the entrance hall. We believe that a mouse did die in the wall cavity between Harbour Point and Aladdins Cave next door but it had never been in the house. We have had all the tiny external gaps filled and drain covers replaced to ensure that this never happens again. We have never had any issues like this in the 8 years we have run Harbour Point and I'm just sorry it happened during your stay.
With best wishes
Kirsty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThomasJam...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely property with view over harbour”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a well equipped property with lovely views across the harbour and towards the village. Very comfortable beds and excellent pub next door. Exmoor is minutes away by car. Probably not suitable for a disabled person as lots of stairs. Take an adapter as no shaver sockets. All bedrooms are a good size but bathrooms are small. The master bedroom is particularly nice as lots of room, large double aspect windows and balcony. Parking is very easy (at least in October) and if it is not possible to park in the road outside the public carpark is only a couple of minutes walk away. We would certainly go again if in the area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like you had an enjoyable time in the village and surrounding area. I hope to welcome you back again if you are ever in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleous
Devon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What more could you want views, location tons of space”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After going to Lynmouth various times and always seeing this building we were very excited at staying here it did not let us down the house was soo much bigger than it looks on pics and with the high ceilings it was very grand, each room had brilliant views and most had 4 windows plus so panoramic views , the sound of sea in the morning was lovely and the parking was literally outside after 6pm or just a couple of mins for daytime longstay there was nothing to dislike good range of equipment, television is each room , balcony to die for, fully equipped kitchen , internet was a god send with not much phone reception
We loved being able to walk to vally of rocks, watersmeet, contisbury hill all without a car !
Very helpful owners and speedy respose to all quieries and super quick at returning deposit literally a couple of days after we came back could not ask for more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2015
Thank you for your glowing review of Harbour Point. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Hope to hear from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan E
London Colney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Spent a wonderful week at Harbour Point, the views from the property were magnificent. The apartment was fabulous you could not fault any thing about it. Plenty of places right on the door step to eat, parking no problem with the permit. Would recommend this property to all my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like you had a lovely time down in Lynmouth. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
90sallie
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms with a view!”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment is sublime. We had a week (too short) with our friends in this lovely place in July. Everything we could wish for, comfy beds, well-equipped kitchen, well presented and clean home from home. Friendly and helpful owners, . Lynmouth is magical and here we were right in the centre, with the most fabulous views. There are a lot of stairs and as some of us are ancient we wondered how we would cope, all I can say is, it is worth a slight struggle, stairs not steep or difficult except up to the turret room. Good banisters and we managed pretty well. If you like walking there are wonderful coast walks on the doorstep. Or just chill out on the balcony!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2015
It's lovely to hear that you had such an enjoyable time in Lynmouth and Harbour Point. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Hope to hear from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing