We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”
Review of Hillside House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hillside House
Ranked #8 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Thank you to Denise and husband (and the other guests) for a great time
Food good , hospitality great, room very clean and lovely view.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 84 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2009

Stayed for 2 nights in August. Room was lovely, bathroom immaculate and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed here for two nights in July , the landlady and landlord are very friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. The room we had was lovely and cosy, very clean and homely. The breakfast in the mornings were delicious. We were allowed to take our dog and even she got a sausage for breakfast. The b & b is perfectly situated for lovely coastal or riverside walks.I would definately recomend staying here and me and my partner will definately be going back.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank pixieleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and were made very welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was no problem to have the dog in the bedroom with us. The breakfasts were great with an extra sausage for the dog!! Landlord and Landlady very friendly and helpful with local restaurant recommendations and ideas of places to go. Would definitely recommend you stay here as reasonably priced too.

Although no car park at Hillside House - pay and display about 50 metres away which is free between 6pm and 10am.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbumthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2007

My girlfriend and I had a very pleasant weekend break in Lynmouth and spent two nights at Hillside House. It's run by a friendly couple who made us feel very welcome. The room was cosy, clean and very good value for money, and had a lovely view of the river Lyn stretching down to the sea.
The breakfast was fine and very filling, leaving us well-prepared for a long walk each day.
The house itself is full of character, with a rather unique collection of teddy bears in various costumes at every turn. But don't let you put you off if that's not your cup of tea as it's a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB_UK_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buena vista y dog friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank littlevacaciones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ewa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lynmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#2 of 5 in Lynmouth
262 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bonnicott House Hotel
Bonnicott House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Lynmouth
420 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Lynmouth
136 reviews
1 mi away
Lorna Doone House
Lorna Doone House
#6 of 15 in Lynmouth
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside House

Address: 22 Watersmeet Road, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range: $89 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hillside House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hillside House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside House Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing