We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Heatherville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Heatherville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Lynmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying at the Heatherville”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

An excellent place to be. The ambience was warm and welcoming, Hospitality could not be faulted. The appointment of the rooms left nothing to be desired.
We were given advise on restaurants, local features and good walks.
Breakfast was a feast opportunity and I felt guilty by only talking yoast (with good coffee). We ate out in the evenings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
241
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We did indeed return to the Heatherville - in fact we have been there twice this year - in April & September. I really can't recommend this delightful hotel enough and it has the added attraction of a welcome from Richard & Kay that is second to none. In case you should need more than that the scenery in Lynmouth and surrounding area is magnificent. We plan to go again next year - possibly in June.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different and each one excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just arrived back from a lovely one night's stay at the Heatherville. Started with a really warm welcome, and a much appreciated cup of coffee. Richard and Kay couldn't do enough for you. They gave us lots of useful information on local walks and places to eat. The breakfast the next morning was the best cooked breakfast ever tasted. We will definitely go back again.
Dawn and Phil

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philmjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wonderful hospitality and service, absolutely faultless in every respect. I have stayed in some of the most expensive hotels in the world but it doesn't any better than this when it comes to feeling at home. Harvey W.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

delightful welcoming. great information about the area. cleanliness excellent, food was great would recommend to everybody.
really made you feel at home thank you for a lovely weekend.
ALL THE BEST TIM & SARAH

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My second visit to Kay and Richard's Heatherville was just as memorable as the first, the facilities have actually improved which I did'nt think was possible but Kay and Richard are on the ball and striving for perfection. I would have no hesitation recommending the Heatherville to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The Heatherville Hotel is located between the historic port village and the mountains beside the wild Lyn river. Kay and Richard were very, very kind hosts, the rooms were very comfortable with beautiful outlook into the landscape. We made two 3...4 hour easy walks, one along the breathtaking coast path, and one into the mountains to Watersmeet. If you like landscape, here you get everything from the sea up to the wild mountains within a few hours of walking.

We (a German couple) had originally planned one night, but spontaneously extended to another night. We recommend to everybody, to stay at least two nights - it's worth it! If again in the Exmoor National Park, we will definitely again stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.4 mi away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bath Hotel
The Bath Hotel
#3 of 5 in Lynmouth
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#7 of 9 in Lynton
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lyn Valley Hotel
The Lyn Valley Hotel
#1 of 15 in Lynmouth
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
East Lyn House
East Lyn House
#4 of 15 in Lynmouth
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heatherville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heatherville Hotel

Property: The Heatherville Hotel
Address: 3 Tors Park, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lynmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heatherville Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Heatherville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heatherville Hotel Lynmouth, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing